We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Nearby Hotels
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,923)
Filter reviews
2,923 results
Traveler rating
1,796
774
216
81
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,796
774
216
81
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantroyal thailong fengdegrees northexecutive floorlake viewsri lankabeira lakepool barspecial thanksexcellent hotelpool sidefront officecity hotelhigh teacoffee shoptuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,031 - 2,036 of 2,923 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice to return to the Cinnamon Lakeside for a short stay. Excellent customer service at reception, with early check in and late check out generously provided. Room spacious, comfortable and spotless. Buffet breakfast disappointing as we arrived towards the end and much of the food had run out, plus poor attention from waiting staff. The outdoor area is very appealing. Although we didn't sample the pool, a margarita at the lounge under the mango tree was very relaxing.
Close proximity to the railway station makes this a convenient and comfortable place to stay when transiting through Colombo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pigeon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are glad that you had a relaxing stay enjoying excellent hospitality and we appreciate your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities. Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed @the 7th floor rooms and got to enjoy the whole day food and fresh fruit juices and drinks at the executive floor lounge. The hotel is a 5star through and through. Great food @the buffet , breakfast , lunch dinner, great restaurant selections inside the hotel thai, chinese, a bar , and whats more they serve sushi , n japanese dishes at the lobby lounge. The staff is nice n welcoming. Very very clean hotel and the pool is really big n beautiful overlooking the lake. Views fr the room are spectacular. The only disappointment though was the California maki sushi i ordered at the lobby, its not california maki but like an avocado n crab maki, they said its their version of califprnia maki ,,,, i havent been to any authentic japanese resto that overhauls a certain maki and make it their own.. their other japanese dishes are good though. But overall weve stayed n booked at this hotel for 5x already and hav always come back .

Room Tip: Book in the 7th floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank risingstars888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We are delighted that you and your family had a memorable stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, and consider the facilities on offer as exclusive. Many of our guests have positive feedback about their stay in the Executive Floor, which entitles them to a multitude of facilities with our compliments and is exposed to a panoramic view from their rooms. We appreciate the sentiments expressed and it is our pleasure to welcome you again at your next visit to Colombo. We value your continued patronage.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel was very nice, and the service was excellent with the exception of the wifi which didn't seem to work well with Apple products. If the iPad was connected, then the laptop wouldn't. The room was nice, hotel service and quality was exceptional. The wifi would not prevent me from staying there again, as family enjoyed the stay. Breakfast buffet was excellent while dinner buffet was ok, lack variety for western taste, but good. Beds were comfortable, and deep long tub was great after previous hotel nights (4) had shower only.

Room Tip: Stay end of hall away from city street side.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We thank you for the feedback of your stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. It is delighting to learn that you experienced excellent service and hospitality and had an overall satisfying stay enjoying facilities on offer and savouring sumptuous food. We have taken due note of the wifi issue and have already informed the service provider to take corrective action. Thank you for your patronage and your assurance to stay with us on your next visit to the country.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Ever since i have landed in Cinnamon Lakeside in colombo i have been enthralled by the great view it offers of the lake in the heart of the city.

Hospitable staff and huge lobby which serves variety of food.

Key standout for me in this hotel are 7 Degree Lounge and Library. which i relished.

it's proximity to the casinos is a big plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karthikeya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. Many of our valued guests do get enthralled by the scenic beauty of the lake and its surroundings. Thank you for the sentiments expressed and we hope to see you again when you are next in Colombo. We value your patronage.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We enjoy our stay at the hotel it was a great and magnificent. We like everything about the hotel.The room was nice and clean. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom was clean.

The breakfast was nice and there was a variety of food selection.

The swimming pool was great and nice also the place where is it locate in front of the lake is amazing.

The hotel management and the staff they were very friendly and very helpful. If I have the chance sure this hotel will be my distention.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hemo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your five star review. It is wonderful that you had a memorable stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and have taken fond memories back home. We are delighted that you were impressed with our offerings and also experienced comfort. We thank you for your assurance to stay with us again and we welcome you to indulge in our warm hospitality. Thank you for your patronage.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews