We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
spain
1 review
“nice pool”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wow it’s amazing hotel with wonderful view pool and the lake together … that was my first visit to sri lanka and to lakeside I enjoyed the pool very much and lunch was amazing delicious see food actually I took advice from sameeya in business centre I just went to confirm my ticket there she did a great job with online booking and when I ask to make reservation in nagama restaurant she showed one book and tempted me to go to that restaurant more than that she explained me with her sharp eyes yes I had yummy lunch and my next visit also to cinnamon with my family , would like to pass my thanks to that angel sameeya nice sri lankan smile she has and I know she not liking me going to outside restaurant that was a trick gave me that book any way food was nice and location as well , pool staff also so friendly to me

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool and the restaurants here and we look forward to your next visit.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    647
    192
    69
    49
See reviews for
441
515
121
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was my first visit to the Emerald Island. I arrived at Colombo International Airport and promptly transported to the hotel by the cab arranged by the hotel.45 mins drive from airport.
The hotel is located in the heart of the city overseeing an artificial lake which seems an extension to the swimming pool. Hotel has rooms facing the swimming pool and city side, view from both the rooms is majestic. Well furnished rooms done in good design, nice food and large spread of buffet available at number of restaurants round the clock. Nice hotel and definitely shall stay whenever in Colombo.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake above the swimming pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dilipmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the five star review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you after your next stay as well.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the first day and last day of our trip in Srilanka.... A good 4star property in colombo... The family rooms are good and spacious and the service is good. Housekeeping is very good and provide a menu for pillows also.... Very few hotels do that... Food is good and restaurants offer various cuisines... we tried the buffet and the Singapore restaurant... Excellent food and service.... Better to ask for a half board package at the time of booking...Standard amenities... Pool... Gym... Sauna...Very much at the centre of the city... THe staff is very polite and helpful... They allowed us an early check in as we were with kids.... A good gesture on their part..... Over all A good hotel to stay in Colombo...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the twelfth successive year that I have brought Moreton Cricket From Brisbane Australia on our annual cricket tour to Sri Lanka.We had 80 players and supporters on tour and this was the first time we stayed at Cinnamon Lakeside.All my apprehensions in making a change
were dispelled from the moment we arrived at the hotel with the wonderful service we received.
The group was very happy with the hotel and the ameneties provided, which made their stay in Colombo a memorable one.
From your Bell Captain Mr Athura,Front Desk Mr Kasun right through to your rooms division
Mr Faju the service.our group received was fantastic.
I wish to place on record my deep appreciation and thanks to Management and staff of Cinnamon lakeside for their wonderful service

Baba Sourjah
Brisbane,
Australia
in helping me

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us during this year's tour. We are glad to have made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo experience on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is valued and appreciated.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having stayed at other 5 star properties in Colombo – Lakeside really lived up to the expectation – ‘Best Five Star in CMB’. The rooms were spacious, ambience world class with excellent service. The buffet was great – but with a variety of restaurants in the hotel you are spoilt for choice. The staff – from the bell boys to management were helpful, courteous and friendly. Walk to Galle Face and back not only stimulates taste buds for breakfast, but you get a good idea of what ‘new’ Colombo looks like. Highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly return in the near future.

athulau - Brisbane

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the five star review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the food, service and location of our hotel and that you will stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to your next trip.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Purple Hospitality everywhere.Nice spacious rooms , excellent service.
Room Service food was excellent.
You get even autorickshaws outside the hotel, which is near to Dutch Hospital, Galle Sea face or Pettah.
Busy hotel always but they do find time out amidst the chaos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jyotiprakashsahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for the third time now and it is fast becoming our choice when we are town. Hard to think of any faults, great value for money, staff are very friendly and immensly helpful. Also check out the small cloth store at the basement, they got some really nice stuff. Restaurants are superb too. Overall, it is a very nice hotel and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
1.2 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#5 of 51 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#8 of 51 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
3.3 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 51 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#7 of 51 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Property: Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha | Colombo 02, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
#8 Family Hotel in Colombo
#10 Business Hotel in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee; planning your dream wedding or organising a conference; attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing