We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Goood Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Goood Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Purple Hospitality everywhere.Nice spacious rooms , excellent service.
Room Service food was excellent.
You get even autorickshaws outside the hotel, which is near to Dutch Hospital, Galle Sea face or Pettah.
Busy hotel always but they do find time out amidst the chaos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jyotiprakashsahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    626
    188
    65
    48
See reviews for
416
495
114
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for the third time now and it is fast becoming our choice when we are town. Hard to think of any faults, great value for money, staff are very friendly and immensly helpful. Also check out the small cloth store at the basement, they got some really nice stuff. Restaurants are superb too. Overall, it is a very nice hotel and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

the mrs and i stayed one night and the room was great the food was great the location was great and nothing at all to complain about. would stay again no problem and would recommend to anyone but its not cheap.

Room Tip: get a room facing the lake where the view is really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DilhanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for the five star review and for recommending Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo to Trip Advisor readers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback which is of great value to us. We hope you continue to choose to stay with us and look forward to your return.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed here only 2 nights in October 2012. Thai restaurant is a recommendation.
Internet slow, tv services very limited but not important because the hotel atmosphere makes up for this big time. It was mid wedding season so very busy hotel. Recommended restaurant is Thai.

Room Tip: Breakfast is very busy in the main restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoeri_TigerTMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and for recommending one of our restaurants, Royal Thai. We hope you return to stay with us again and have the chance to sample our Chinese, Japanese, Indian and Mediterranean cuisine for variety.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Came here on friend's recommendation through a travel agent. As usual the travel agent booked a 'City facing' room in spite of our repeatedly insisting on a 'Lake facing' room. On arrival when we told Mr. Kalpa in the front desk that we were here for our son's birthday he immediately upgraded our rooms to a Lake facing and larger rooms.
The Sri Lankan and Indian food through room service is authentic and tasty and unexpectedly reasonable, offering large portions - good value for money.
Don't miss out on the on the in-house garment shopping at the basement with room for a little bargaining - the other usual haunts in Colombo city touted by most travel agents are either bad quality or too expensive.
Would love to come back here.

Room Tip: The Lake facing rooms with view of Swimming pool is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChandniVikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you chose to stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you return to Colombo and look forward to having you back at our hotel.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I would like to thank whole Cinnamon Lakeside stuff for making our stay excellent. We had the chance to dine at the DiningRoom and served by Je Wakka and Mr.Faizel. Their service and hospitality were so geniuine, they made every effort to make us feel at home. Thanks once again...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nalan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your five star review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience. We hope you will think of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo as your home away from home and return for more Sri Lankan hospitality soon.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at Cinnamon for the Red Bull Campus Cricket World Finals and it was a sensational place. The food was amazing, the water was really clean and their tap water is drinkable in the hotel, the pool was great. I even had a massage at the hotel, a Shiatsu, and it was really nice and relaxing. The gym also looked pretty cool. Thanks for the awesome stay! Staff were so helpful too

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis_Gruhier, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you with us during the Red Bull Campus Cricket World Finals. We hope you return to Colombo again and look forward to welcoming you back to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo.

Denis Gruhier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.3 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 52 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.8 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#7 of 52 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
3.3 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 52 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#9 of 52 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Property: Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha | Colombo 02, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
#8 Family Hotel in Colombo
#10 Business Hotel in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee; planning your dream wedding or organising a conference; attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and TravelClick so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing