We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent to stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, Sri Lanka has been excellent. The rooms are large and spacious, abbience is good. The breakfast was excellent. Room and ambience is neat and clean. Connectivity is excellent. Evevning walk towards sea beach was exceelent by connecting road. Lake behind the hotel adds serenity to space and night dining on tarace is fabulous. would say, go for the rooms and food

Room Tip: Choose what you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 365Ram15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for the words of appreciation. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, food and ambiance and look forward to your return.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,235
    671
    197
    72
    51
See reviews for
488
540
132
646
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Hotel has still humid "smelly" old carpets in use after renovation. Beds are also still old & down pressed of long usage which is rare for a 5 star hotel. Noisy military club opposite the street is a major problems on weekends.Service is though frendly and swift. Pool is excellent as it is the longest in Clombo and therefor an excellent exercise pool that is well kept and clean.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators and rooms below washing machines. Weeken noisy military club opposite is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
It is nice to know that you found our service quick and friendly the pool excellent. We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback.

We will investigate your comments and ensure that the necessary remedial action is taken.

Thank you for staying at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Newly renovated, food is good, room spacial, service yet to catch up.

Room Tip: Facing lake has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sporeboy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to your next visit, and hope that it will be in the near future.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Excellent property. Has been recently renovated.
Situated on the lakeside it is located in a prime area of colombo. A little far from the buzzing city center, but amazing to stay if your looking for some peace and quite. Amazing spa services too!
Only downside - limited reception staff and even slower check in/out service.

Room Tip: ask for rooms somewhere in the middle, overlooking the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharaparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
We are happy to read that you had a relaxing time at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo.

Thank you for the lovely comments you made about the hotel. We will definitely take into consideration all of your feedback to ensure that your next stay with us is even better.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Back to the Cinnamon this year, only for one night, before taking the return flight.
And staff is great as last time, check in was even faster, we were in our room in a matter of minutes,
beautiful clean room, it felt like rooms have been refurbished since our last visit, and the bathroom looked all brand new. Bed comfy and bedsheets smelled brand new, we had an early check out and the staff was really helpful. Kudos!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnWithCaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for your words of praise. We are glad you returned to stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo.

Your observations are absolutely correct. Our rooms and washrooms have been refurbished since your last visit. We continuously pursue new avenues to improve ourselves in terms of product and service. It is indeed nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your travels.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The hotel rooms are spacious and has a complete set of amenities. Food and Beverages restaurants are great, food is great. Try the Long Feng and Thai Cuisine which has a very good ambiance overlooking the pool and the Beira lake.

Just ask the Front desk for any request and they are more than happy to assist you all the time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank remysColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and for your words of praise. We are glad that you enjoyed our food, ambiance and service and look forward to your next visit.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Like going home, 2nd time this year and the last visit was better than the first.
The staff really looked after me, thank you
Very central for Columbo and a lovely pool area.
Got a room upgrade which is always nice

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
At Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, we strive to continuously surpass our own standards. We are glad that this has resulted in you enjoying your second stay even more than your first.

Please do return soon. We look forward to continuing to serve you better each time.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.8 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.5 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#8 of 54 in Colombo
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 54 in Colombo
1,809 reviews
2.2 mi away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#9 of 54 in Colombo
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#12 of 54 in Colombo
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Property: Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha | Colombo 02, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#8 Family Hotel in Colombo
#10 Business Hotel in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee; planning your dream wedding or organising a conference; attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing