We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel at reasonable price in the heart of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Galadari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galadari Hotel
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Colombo
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Hotel at reasonable price in the heart of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Galdari Hotel is centrally situated on the side of the Presidential secretariat and overlooking the Galle Face green and the ocean.,. the Restaurant serves a range of both local and International cuisine at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for Room on a higher Floor and also with view of the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilakfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    315
    191
    86
    70
See reviews for
160
153
56
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
861 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

A lovely & tasteful spread, very well presented,reasonably priced, courteous service,good ambience,could be recomended, a nice place to celebrate a b'day or just to have an outing with friends & family.Looking forward to another visit.More vegetarian food will be appreciated. All in all its a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DilrukshiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Executive Suit which had an excellent Sea View, and Parliament View. Polite Hotel Staffs willing to assist you.Ideal Location. Comfortable rooms.We really enjoyed the wide spread of the breakfast. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Stayed at the Executive Suit, Good Sea view!! Enjoyed every moment of my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuspaMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel staffs are really nice and helpful. Food is really good, fresh, clean and variety. Room is also comfortable. Location is excellent and near to the ocean. I like this hotel more than other next to. The room I got is the parliament view that was really awesome. I like it very much!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

It is a great concern amongst Muslim families to stay in a hotel that is in-tune with their value systems. Galadari hotel promises that and more. The service from the staff is polite and courteous.
The hotel is an older property so does not have the new look, but the rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is located a stone throw away from the sea and morning walks are the best as the city is awakening for a brand new day.
The Buffet has a varied choice of local and continental food.
Tours should be arranged through the concierge as the touts can be a rip off.
Good luck!

Room Tip: Chose a sea-view room fourth floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaufyshan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I Just stayed for a night as a part of my holiday.. This hotel has a great sea view and large spacious rooms.. The service level of the Staffs was awesome and superb.. I would really recommend this!!

This place is located on the right spot.. Casinos, restaurants, clubs..all nearby.. I would really appreciate the Bell Captain and the Security at the entrance.. They were so kind.. To say in a word " Excellent"

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilip_Srinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel one night in transit between flights.
The hotel was very nice.
The room was clean with very nice view.
Supper was varied.
Because we had only one day we wanted to at least see the city of Colombo
So we rented a six-hour Toktok driver who took us to different sites in the city.
I don't have tips for long stays at the hotel, but for us for one night it was really good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steuart by Citrus
The Steuart by Citrus
#18 of 51 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kingsbury
The Kingsbury
#13 of 51 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#10 of 51 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairway Colombo
Fairway Colombo
#20 of 51 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#7 of 51 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galadari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galadari Hotel

Property: Galadari Hotel
Address: 64 Lotus Road, Colombo 10732, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Galadari Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desirably located in the heart of Colombo’s the city center, Galadari Hotel excels in modern amenities sophistication and a stunning, unparalleled view of the Ocean...Step-in to be lost in cozy hideouts, pleasurable surroundings and the best of Sri Lankan hospitality... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galadari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galadari Hotel Colombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing