We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood experience”

The Manhattan Fish Market Sri Lanka
Ranked #38 of 583 Restaurants in Colombo
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Food was very good, fresh seafood, seasoned right, and cooked well. Nice location, visited with the family. No alcohol is served but we did not have an issue with that.

However service could improve a little bit more, Our server was ok but not that helpful.
We required some assistance with the menu cos my sister is not much of an eater and also my father has dietary requirements. We kind of felt that we were being a pain for him. We felt a little uncomfortable after that.

Setting is beautiful, parking facility is ok, most of the staff members were very friendly and greeted with a welcoming smile.

We had a sizzling dessert which was to die for. Overall good job guys. We will definitely come back. Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kánte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshanDevinda, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Fish Market Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hi Kánte M, glad you enjoyed your meal! However we're sorry for any inconvenience caused. We're definitely looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for The Manhattan Fish Market Sri Lanka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 315 of 421 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We went here in April and the ambience n service was pretty good, the food tastes lovely too,with some interesting flavours,although the fish n chips tends to be way too oily as the oil seems to have seeped into the fish batter... Only down point is that's its WAY too expensive! One potion is sometimes not enough for one person as they dont have enough carbs to absorb the excessive oil, Its a nice place which is maintained fine,but a more reasonable menu will help attract more customers,

Thank dat-gal-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshanDevinda, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Fish Market Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hi dat-gal-88, thanks for your feedback, we would definitely take your feedback into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I had an absolutely lovely evening at The Manhattan Fish Market at Deal Place on my recent visit to Colombo - it has a lovely ambience, the food is delicious (esp. recommend the baked fish dish) and the service was excellent. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshanDevinda, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Fish Market Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hi Anj G, glad you had a lovely time at the restaurant. Looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

went with my family , very professional service staff and very efficient , ordered lobster , fish and desserts etc. the food was excellent and the service was very good. it's a family friendly place and a very good place to be.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dilshan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshanDevinda, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Fish Market Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hi Dilshan W, it's great to hear you enjoyed your meal. You should definitely visit us again to try the other dishes. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I went to the newoutlet down jayawardanepura road.They welcome you with loud shout and send off also with a big shout.The mint drink is very good.I loved the lobster flame platter.The chowder mussels starter and the flame mudcake with icecream with caramel sauce is very good.Service is excellent.
Very good place to have a seafood meal very good choice except crabs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SE s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshanDevinda, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Fish Market Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hi SENTHOOR, thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure serving you. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Manhattan Fish Market Sri Lanka also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to The Manhattan Fish Market Sri Lanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing