We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to relax and enjoy the food and drinks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CIOCONAT lounge

CIOCONAT lounge
Ranked #3 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, Middle Eastern, Sri Lankan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: CIOCONAT lounge is the Café / Restaurant that transformed the way you thought of deli food. With so much of fusion, they present authentic Italian Food, Arabic menu over the weekend, a Shisha tent that is the talk of the town, an enjoyable Kids menu, a choice of tantalizing fare including Sandwiches, Cakes, Pastries, Crepes, Waffles, and a whole load of other delicious items as well as a wide selection of specialty drinks which cannot be found and enjoyed anywhere else.In the process of tasting our own specialty chocolate beverages you will feel the aroma, thickness, texture and colour that will appeal to all your 5 senses.Your palate will be tickled by the tasty food and drinks prepared by our experienced Chefs and Baristas.What’s more you get service with a smile. We do things differently and we are Unique in what we offer you. Come in to CIOCONAT LOUNGE and see the sweet side of life in you.Indulge in a world of Hot Chocolate and much more…
1 review
“A place to relax and enjoy the food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

From the moment we stepped in to the welcome by staff The service was friendly and courteous, and that's a refreshing change to elsewhere. The ambience was lovely and warm. The fusion in the menu is interesting with Italian, Morroccon and other dishes. Their hot chocolate is fantastic. Look forward to visit again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gulfbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rikaz, Manager at CIOCONAT lounge, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed our Hot chocolate. It comes in more than 35 different flavors.

Looking forward to seeing you and serving you the best.

Love

CIOCO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    80
    21
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My usual hangout spot.. Feel Homely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

CIOCONAT has been my usual hangout joint out of all the other coffee shops around Colombo.. I feel homely here since now i'm frequent visitor and I get a very warm welcome from the staff.. They've got a good a variety.. Though I'm not a great fan of their arabic fusion food and cold coffees... Their Hot Chocolates are nice.. and ofcause the Italian spread is very nice.. They've got the best ever Cream of Mushroom soup I've ever tried.. And I love the mocktail 'Tropical Breeze'.. They are Pizzas and Pastas are quiet good too.. My favorite is the Con polo Pizza.. and creamy chicken and mushroom pasta.. And of cause no Colombo.. Since CIOCONAT is a franchise, there is no service charge applied on top of the bill.. So I find the place quiet reasonable compared to other restaurants and coffee shops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Amasha_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahara, Kadawatha, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place to Chill and Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Cioconat lounge is one of the very few places where you get friendly service and great atmosphere, while enjoying a little alone time. Love the fact how the staff is ready to help, be it with choosing which to order or snapping a pic of you and your friends having a great time.

The food is decent, (crepes are good!) and quite reasonably priced. As I am one who looks more for the aroma of the place, Cioconat is always my number one choice, especially when all I want to do is have a good heart-to-heart while nibbling on something sweet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Minoli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just an ordinary food for an extra ordinary price”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Last week I went there with my wife, since we didn't have time to go to Coffee Bean, because it was a heavy traffic time. That was our first time in this place and we didn't have any clue about the quality of food or drinks. So we ordered a cake and a chocolate drink.

After about 15 mins she came with a cake and a drink (not the one we ordered). I'm sure that they have made the drink out of Elephant House ice cream. They have just blended the ice cream and have pawed in to a glass.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanshanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rikaz, Manager at CIOCONAT lounge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for visiting CIOCONAT lounge, and taking time to leave us your personal experience. We apologize for the delay and mess up with the order.

We value your feedback at all times, and have made the necessary changes to ensure that similar matters do not arise in the future.

We would like to add that we do not use elephant house ice cream in any of our beverages.

Looking forward in seeing you again :)

Lots of love,
CIOCO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“LOVE cioconat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you're in the mood for Arabic Food or Gelato, this is THE place to go. In addition to that, the pastas & lasagnes are delicious, the portions quite large. The seating area is spacious. Lots of parking space. Prices are quite good too. They're all inclusive so you don't get a shock when the bill comes to the table. The one downside to the restaurant would be the staff. Their English is not the greatest so you have to repeat what you say a number of times. Apart from that, two thumbs up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CIOCONAT lounge also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to CIOCONAT lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing