We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ACA B&B
Nearby Hotels
$154
$125
Cinnamon Grand
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
$142
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Samudra Colombo(Colombo)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
$76
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
31
54
15
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
54
15
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukclean bedwalking distancegalle roadhot watersri lankabasic hotelfree breakfasttea and coffeerooms are bigthe ground floorthe hotel staffconvenient locationtwo nightsalfredaccommodationwifi
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 112 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Colombo is a real great place although not much different from any other crowded cities of South Asia if you see from its mere physical characteristics. And for me I believe in "don't go by the appearance" and likewise the same is true for Alfred Court Accommodation". After long 40 hours journey, sleepless nights and beating the evening traffic of Colombo streets, it was of great and pleasing satisfaction to be in cooler, simple but lovely room of the hotel. Located at a great place, almost at the heart of Colombo, with all the amenities required for a comfort stay and the presence of a caring hotel manager, it makes you feel at home. The staff are very good and treat you with lots of care and affection. As an Indian I felt highly pleased to stay a few nights here. If I come to Colombo again I would rather prefer to stay in this place because it offers much more than what the so called four star hotels with big brand names provides you at high prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Owner at ACA B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hi Mr. Dilip Das,

Thank you for your amazing review. It was definitely a pleasure having you with us and we are extremely happy that your stay at with us was up to your standards.

We are always working towards the improvement of ACA to make sure our customers have the best possible experience with us. I am happy to hear that my staff are doing an amazing job and I will definitely convey your feedback to them.

We look forward to having you with us again when you visit Colombo.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Clean, large, and comfortable rooms with A/C, satellite tv, wifi, fridge,hot & cold water, and balcony. There was an option for breakfast, which was made to request and tasted good. The personalized service provided was exceptional. The owners are very involved and always out to help u. Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff are always on hand to help with anything. Including organizing tours.

Couldn't have asked for more in terms of location either. Plenty of eateries and shopping within walking distance.

The hotel was being refurbished, and the newer rooms on the upper level are very modern, and pleasing to the eye.

Great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter8488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Owner at ACA B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Hi Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at ACA. We look forward to having you'll with us again when you'll visit Sri Lanka. :)

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located in Colombo 03 area , just opposite the exit of the Durdan's Hospital , this is a gem . The rooms are on the first floor . They are large , air-conditioned , neat and clean . They carry all Indian Channels on TV . Free Wifi . The bathrooms are clean and has continuous hot water .
The area is close to every place you will like to visit (not more than 150 Rupees by metered tuk-tuk ) . Safe to walk around at night . A Casino and provisions market are round the corner , and a breakfast place below . The guy at reception can help out with your local bookings . The owners come once a day to see everything is OK and to get a feedback from guests . Another set of rooms on the second floor are expected to be ready anytime . But , if he increases his rates by too much , he may not get much traffic . We wish them well .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Owner at ACA B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at ACA. We have now refurbished our room and also have a new wing - Deluxe Rooms. We also offer complementary breakfast..

We strive to do our best and satisfy our customers and its nice to know that are efforts are not in vain.

We look forward to having you back at ACA when you visit Colombo, Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Arrived to Alfred Court Acoomodation (ACA) from Kandy and stayed there for a couple of nights only in the middle of Febr. 2013 on my way to Kerala in India. Easy to find on a small side road to the main thoroughfare Galle Road. Just opposite the Durdan's Hospital in which you can find an attractive and clean eating place with self-service on the 7th floor.

The room was nice, clean and provided with all necessary facilities including A/C and a balcony. The view from the balcony on the first floor was limited to a small road with people mainly going to and coming from the hospital. During heavy rain showers the floor of the balcony was full of water and unfortunetely not a place to stay.

ACA had a common room for all the guests with chairs, TV and a table on the first floor and a reception desk on the ground floor, but no restaurant, garden or cafe/bar. In the room it was possible to make tea or coffee and there were several recommendable eating places in the area outside.

The staff was friendly and always ready to help with useful advices if necessary.

In a city with too expensive lodging prices, ACA is a good choice if you don't look after a 5 star service but prefer a nice and clean room only.

Recommended for a fair price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kokomo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Owner at ACA B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at ACA. Unfortunately since the balcony is outdoor, it is exposed to all weather conditions.

We strive to do our best and satisfy our customers and its nice to know that are efforts are not in vain.

We look forward to having you back at ACA when you visit Colombo, Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Alfred Court hotel for two nights when first arriving in Colombo, we wanted a room that was reasonable in price but gave us the convenience of location and facilities. This was simple and easy to find, opposite the Durdans Hospital, in a side road off Galle Road. There are no facilities just a lobby but there are a few good restaurants within walking distance, a supermarket 100m away on the corner and a bakery next door and only RS300-400 to the Fort and Pettah areas, RS200 to Galle Face Hotel in a Rikshaw. The room had a balcony, AC, ensuite bathroom with shower and hot water, we had a twin room with 2 large beds, there were tea and coffe making facilities, fluffy white towels and TV with loads of channels. The guys manning reception were very helpful and this was excellent value for money for a city hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunkyMarshmallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Owner at ACA B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi Sir/Madam,

We thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at ACA. Our primary concern is customer satisfaction and each day we strive to improve. We look forward to having you with us again when you visit Colombo.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews