We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”
Review of ACA B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ACA B&B
Ranked #24 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Colombo
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Alfred Court hotel for two nights when first arriving in Colombo, we wanted a room that was reasonable in price but gave us the convenience of location and facilities. This was simple and easy to find, opposite the Durdans Hospital, in a side road off Galle Road. There are no facilities just a lobby but there are a few good restaurants within walking distance, a supermarket 100m away on the corner and a bakery next door and only RS300-400 to the Fort and Pettah areas, RS200 to Galle Face Hotel in a Rikshaw. The room had a balcony, AC, ensuite bathroom with shower and hot water, we had a twin room with 2 large beds, there were tea and coffe making facilities, fluffy white towels and TV with loads of channels. The guys manning reception were very helpful and this was excellent value for money for a city hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunkyMarshmallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Owner at ACA B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi Sir/Madam,

We thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at ACA. Our primary concern is customer satisfaction and each day we strive to improve. We look forward to having you with us again when you visit Colombo.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank とっちい
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank vincodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vlad162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank nao-could
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#10 of 54 in Colombo
2,112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
5.3 mi away
Villa 63
Villa 63
#21 of 155 in Colombo
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
CityRest Fort
CityRest Fort
#5 of 155 in Colombo
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clock Inn Colombo
Clock Inn Colombo
#5 of 155 in Colombo
403 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACA B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACA B&B

Address: 4A Alfred Place, Colombo 00300, Sri Lanka (Formerly Alfred Court Accommodation)
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Colombo
Price Range: $35 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ACA B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the bustling city of Colombo, ACA is the ideal place to unwind and rejuvenate, from the busy businessman to the family in search of a homely, comfortable, clean and safe place to stay. We at ACA do our best to provide quality to ensure our guests have the best residential experience, whilst you enjoy the added benefits of a tropical, cultural or relaxing holiday on a sunny island. It is strategically based in Colombo's business hub, which makes it incredibly convenient if you like walking around and exploring the heart of the city of Colombo. ACA's proximity to key commercial locations will be much appreciated by every visitor. Times Change, but our dedication to perfecting your travel experience never will. Much admired, and not easily replicated, the personalised service we strive to offer you, in addition to friendly and obliging staff, embodies the comforts of a home away from home, for those who know and appreciate the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ACA B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing