We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm and clean overnight place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clock Inn Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clock Inn Colombo
Ranked #4 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Colombo
Liperi, Eastern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Calm and clean overnight place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was perfect place just sleep and the little bit walk in town after long flight. Room was really clean and fresh and they let me in already in 7.00 am even I haven't told them that I'm coming so early. I was in four bed mixed dorm but still there were really calm and I got slept so well, thanks for a/c. Location is also good, there is no long way anywhere and main street is just there from the entrance!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karoliina90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan R, Owner at Clock Inn Colombo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Clock Inn Colombo and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    150
    58
    12
    9
See reviews for
17
103
104
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about the Clock Inn. Very reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Staff are friendly and helpful. And the location is near everything you need it to be, with the ocean just one block away.

Our only negative would be that it's in Colombo. We spent two full days here, and covered some ground - and really, have very little to say about it. It's lacks character and charm.

A few doors down from the Clock Inn, a restaurant called The Green Cabin, doesn't lack character or charm! Great local menu at local prices, set in a cute garden-like room. Very nice!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thedonandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan R, Owner at Clock Inn Colombo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great holiday in the rest of Sri Lanka and hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I really liked my stay there, nice place, good situation near many places, near the sea front.
Room and facilities clean. Friendly and smiling staff. Internet, tv room, reading place, ...
I higly recommend Clock Inn in Colombo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annelaure313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan R, Owner at Clock Inn Colombo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Clock Inn Colombo! We hope you had a great holiday in Sri Lanka and hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We only stayed one night but our stay was pleasant nonetheless. If you're considering staying here for sightseeing and you like to be in the middle of the action, this location seemed a bit out of the way . I didn't see much in the immediate area that I would want to visit. As for the Inn, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the lobby very welcoming, and our room clean and well maintained. The bathroom was clean and in good condition also. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogangel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan R, Owner at Clock Inn Colombo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at Clock Inn Colombo and hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Though it was unisex doorm, the two sri lankan guys in our room didn't bother us at all. Hotel was very clean, quite cheap and good located. Nice staff as well and good wifi! We can totally recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iidamiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan R, Owner at Clock Inn Colombo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashmir, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I booked it before flying to Sri Lanka so it was very convenient for me. I saved their number and called as soon as I arrived in Colombo. It's near places to eat and right on the main road. The guy helped me book my train ticket to Kandy so it was a good service for me,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingofCarrotFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan R, Owner at Clock Inn Colombo, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Clock Inn Colombo. We hope you had a great holiday in Sri Lanka. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

After a long flight I needed a cheap place to crash. The 4 beds dorm room seemed ok and also looked decently clean, like the common bathrooms.
A place to go if you don't need services, cheap and value for money.
Not your place if you need attentive staff or want airconditioning in corridors too.
Also note: no lift, wifi ok.
In a nutshell: happy to have been there but happy to have leaved immediately too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgentOrangeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan R, Owner at Clock Inn Colombo, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that our service was bad. Your feedback has been taken into serious consideration and I assure you that we will work harder to improve our standard of service. We hope that you had a great holiday in Sri Lanka. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.0 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 52 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
2.1 mi away
Great Southern Hotel (GSH) Colombo
1.0 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 52 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ceylon City Hotel
Ceylon City Hotel
#25 of 52 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
0.1 mi away
Drift BnB Colombo
Drift BnB Colombo
#2 of 130 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clock Inn Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clock Inn Colombo

Property: Clock Inn Colombo
Address: 457 Galle Road | Colombo 03, Colombo 00300, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clock Inn Colombo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Galle Road Colombo 03 (Colpetty); it's a mere stroll a way from the Indian Ocean. Beds & Dorms - consists of 4 to 6 Beds per Dorm Room, Shared Bathrooms with Hot Showers, Air Condition, Private Lockers, Individual Reading Lights, Linens included, Free WiFi. Private Rooms - consist of a King Size Double Bed, Attached Bathroom with Hot Shower, Air Condition, Cable TV, Safe, Free Water, Free WiFi. Lobby & Lounge - Work Station with Free internet, Free Pantry access, Free Cable TV and other Entertainment facilities available, Free WiFi. On Request - Airport Pick & Drop, Transportation to other locations can also be arranged. Breakfast & Other Meals, Laundry Service, Private Tours in and around the City. The Inn is evidently famous for being in the City Centre, and a 1 minute walk away from the scenic road - Marine Drive. Bus Stop - across the street, Train Station- 5 Minute walk away. Major Restaurants, Shopping, and Entertainment spots are not more than a 2 minute walk away from the Inn. I.E. Majestic City (shopping, movie theatres, food court), Cricket Cafe (pub & cafe), Barefoot (restaurant, shopping), Paradise Road (shopping), Green Cabin (pastry shop), & Gallery Cafe (restaurant). Indian Visa Office is a 10 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clock Inn Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing