We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emperors Wok

Emperors Wok
Ranked #269 of 556 Restaurants in Colombo
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Colombo
Level Contributor
183 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Dinner at the Wok is always a great experience with great Chinese cuisine, lovely ambience and great service. We had the steamed jumbo prawn in golden garlic which was so tasty. The Rice was perfect and went well with the Prawn washed down with Chinese tea ☺

The Wok is my favorite restaurant to dine out and has never failed to impress. We did notice subtle changes in the ambience which looked like a part of Hilton Colombo's ongoing renovations and the changes looked nice.

Helpful?
Thank ShanakaRSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME dim sum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Once again you did it guys. Thank you. If you are a dim sum lover, dont miss this place for lunch. Attentive service, great food and value for money. What more can you ask? I was really happy with the service and their food. Thank you Asanka and the team. Job well done.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SurathJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The Dim Sum Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dim Sum is a type of steamed Chinese food which comes in bite-sized portions served in baskets. Hilton is by far the best place to try this in colombo. Good range of Dim Sum options accompanied by starter, soup, rice, dessert & tea.

Was very happy with the quality of food and service. However certain Dim Sum items got very late to arrive. I think this was due to combining the steamer with other customers orders. I felt the price was a little steep but it was on par with similar restaurants.

Recommended if you are in to Dim Sum and if you want to have a filling lunch but not feel bloated afterwards.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shahe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Emperor's Wok with great royallity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Emperors Wok restaurant is my oe of the best dining place. Always dim-sum is best in town. Great food and greate service. Staff in the restaurant is very help full and knowledgeble. Recommendations are very ussfull. We allways love for the wok restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mihira b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Promising but disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was the guest of a friend for Sunday Dim Sum, being a lover of Dim Sum, I was expecting high quality standards but sadly, delivery was a little short of the promise. Food quality was average, service was not so friendly and not so interested in our table, overall the experience was disappointing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHP9477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperors Wok also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Emperors Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing