We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great tour for visually impaired people”
Review of Blue Lanka Tours

Blue Lanka Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Colombo City Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Relax, Rejuvenate AndSenses – Enjoy A Day Tour In Sri LankaWelcome to the beautiful emerald isle known as Sri Lanka! Let us greet you with a salutation of “Ayubowan” which means “May you live long and healthy” and offer you an exciting array of tours to enjoy and turn your vacation into a delight!Tours that take you from the commercial capital Colombo to the astonishingly greenery of the Hill Country; to the sights and sounds of the bustling towns of the deep Down South; to the ancient cities located in the Cultural belt and to the Northern coastal areas where the rich cultural heritage of our island is celebrated in the everyday lives.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Six of us went on a 2 week tour of Sri Lanka with Blue Lanka Tours, 3 sighted people and 3 visually impaired. Isuru was an excellent guide and driver, friendly, and adaptable. We worked out an itinerary with him beforehand. He arranged lots of tactile experiences for the blind people in our group such as going to a pineapple plantation or washing elephants. We visited all the main sights and much more that we couldn't have done on our own. We would certainly recommend Isuru and Blue Lanka tours.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank margarete1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshNPerera, Owner at Blue Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Dear Madam !

Greetings from Blue Lanka Tours !

thank you very much for your wonderful review about Blue Lanka Tours service and specially about the Mr Isuru who is undoubtedly one of the best guides it self.

You helped us a lot for us arrange you a wonderful tour in Sri Lanka with Blue Lanka Tours.

We hope that you will return to Sri Lanka in the near future.

best Regards.
Dinesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 184 reviews
"nuwara eliya"
in 121 reviews
"mr dinesh"
in 17 reviews
"tour company"
in 71 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 86 reviews
"operations manager"
in 13 reviews
"his team"
in 55 reviews
"yala national park"
in 51 reviews
"driver guide"
in 63 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 31 reviews
"tailor made"
in 16 reviews
"ancient city"
in 17 reviews
"special thanks"
in 30 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 38 reviews
"pinnawala elephant orphanage"
in 15 reviews
"tea plantation"
in 27 reviews
"lion rock"
in 22 reviews
Filter

952 - 956 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2015

After a terrible trip in India me and my friend were worried for Sri Lanka, but by the second day we were pretty impressed. Our holiday was from 22nd till 27th august and everything was well organised from the airport pick up, various destinations including Colombo, Bentota, Ella, Kithugala, to the vey well picked hotels. The Variety of experiences included but weren't limited to, white water rafting, hiking, jeep safari, a train ride on the edge of a mountain and off course relaxing on the beach. Our tour Aseela who was accompanied by Dinesh occasionally was very knowledgeable and both guys were always professional, informative, down to earth and got us trying local foods. I had an amazing time and I would definitely recommend Blue Lanka tours, they tailor made our tour and even added in things we didn't know we wanted to see. It's so refreshing to meet a company who are really all about providing the best experience for the customer. Dinesh was very easy to communicate with via email during the planning of our holiday and he was quick at putting together a tailor made tour considering he put everything together in a week. The selection of hotels was amazing, I couldn't have picked better if I had tried and the camping experience is one I will never forget.
I'm very happy I booked my holiday through Blue Lanka Tours, they are a professional, trustworthy, reliable company with a good team.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank BashiraN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshNPerera, Owner at Blue Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Dear Madam !

Greetings from Blue Lanka Tours !

Thank you very much for your wonderful review bout Blue Lanka Tours service.

It was great pleasure for us to spend some time with both of you in travelling in Sri Lanka. Mr Asela as well as Blue Lanka Tours office staff should get the credit for arranging a wonderful tour in Sri Lanka for you.

We hope that you will return to Sri Lanka again in the near future.

Best Regards.
Dinesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We used Blue Lanka Tours from the 22nd -27th August 2015 . We was collected by both Asela and Dinesh from the airport who were are main guides throughout our stay in Sri Lanka. The tour was tailor made to our needs which included jeep safari, white water rafting, mountain trekking and camping to name a few. Both Dinesh and Asela spoke English and made us feel very welcomed . They both were professional, down to earth and experienced in what they do which is always a positive. We had a very good selection of hotels..... Overall I am very pleased with Blue Lanka Tours and would definitely recommend to anyone looking to visit Sri Lanka.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Bint D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshNPerera, Owner at Blue Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear Madam !

Greetings from Blue Lanka Tours !

Thank you very much for your fantastic review on TA and it shows you have enjoyed Blue Lanka Tours to maximum.

Big thanks for both of you for keeping trust on us and letting us to arrange your tour in Sri Lanka in a way that we wants but still with all the things which you wants to see.

From the time we pick you up from the airport and until the day we dropped you to the airport you have begin so amazing people for us and I hope that quality which you showed us will keep with you for ever

Looking forward to see you both in Sri Lanka very near future.

Thanks again for everything.

Best Regards.
Dinesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Dinesh and his team were great. Very attentive, friendly, knowledgeable, and flexible. They made sure my colleague and I were having a good time and experiencing as much of Sri Lanka as we could.

The day trip to Lion Rock is a lot of driving. It was about 5 hours each way. So keep that in mind for that particular day trip.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshNPerera, Owner at Blue Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear Sir !

Greetings from Blue Lanka Tours !

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TA and it will really helpful for us.

Big thanks again for using Blue Lanka Tours for your two day tours in Sri Lanka which I believe you both enjoyed to maximum.

I know for the fact that it might have being little too long for the Sigiriya Day Tour for both of you specially since there were some road construction going in which we have to spend few more hours than the normal time it self.

We hope that you will visit Sri Lanka again in near future and we will be able to give you wonderful service again.

Best Regards.
Dinesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Dinesh met us at the airport after we spoke to him via messaging on Facebook. We arranged everything before we got to Columbo after having been in the Maldives for 10 days prior.
I was surprised that the boss had come to meet us as i saw the reviews and thought, he can't possible meet everyone! He spoke great English which really is a big help and he was very kind. One of the things i really like about this company is, that you can do as much or as little as you want. It really is your choice as you go. We asked for luxury hotels as we had just been at one and didn't fancy downgrading. Dinesh arranged for us to stop at the most amazing places including, Kandy House which was breath taking.
The second day we were picked up from the hotel by our new guide and he was absolutely brilliant. We instantly became friends and still are on Facebook, his name is Thushantha on Facebook but Aruna is how he signs off on messages. I would almost tell you to ask for him he was so good at his job. He not only had brilliant English skills but he understood our humour and being from Birmingham you can imagine, were not always understood in the UK let alone in Sri-Lanka.
We saw the Elephants which was amazing as we had asked about the orphanage but it turns out that, yes they do chain up the elephants. This is not something we wanted to contribute towards let alone see but the alternative was far better, a jungle trip to see them roaming wild!
We saw monkeys everywhere we went and even outside the second hotel we stayed in. The wildlife was awesome, Dinesh pulled over on a random main road after he pointed out a whole tree full of fruit bats, a magical thing to see.
The last night we stayed at the Galle Face Hotel Colombo so we could catch our flights back the following morning and it was a bit of a disappointment. Not the tour companies fault as such although I feel that it maybe should be avoided in future. We arrived late to what appeared to be an amazing hotel but the restaurant was closed and they didn't seem too interested to help us out. We walked down to the beach front restaurant which looked amazing, only to be told it was closed but we could have bar snack, then we saw a huge Rat run past us and my girlfriend rightly so asked us to leave the hotel completely to find food. This was a bit of a nightmare as everything seemed to be close and we ate at a rather dodgy buffet at the hotel down the road. It was very late and last ting we wanted but we were so hungry. We also saw a much nicer hotel we probably would have preferred to have stopped in further down the same road. Our room here was very basic, almost tiny and none of the staff seemed to speak very good english at all.
All being said and done, this tour company is great. I have never given 5 stars so i hope they dont mind this but as i try to be 100% honest and i have retained one star simply down to the fact that we didn't like the above mentioned hotel even though we had very limited time there. I also dont think they are exactly cheap but then again you get what you pay for and we have memories to last a life time!
I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again they we excellent, If carlsberg made tour companies, this would be it! I expect them to do very well because they understand what it is you need and work with you to create a dream holiday. We wouldn't have had anywhere near as much fun or seen half the things we did had it not been for these guys and can't thank them enough! Dont hesitate to book with Blue Lanka Tours!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank robandmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshNPerera, Owner at Blue Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear Sir !

Greetings from Blue Lanka Tours !

Thank you very much for your review about Blue Lanka Tours on TA and it will be really helpful for us in the future.

Big thanks to you for all the great ideas which you given to me as well as begin wonderful people to us. Regarding the accommodation in last night in Colombo that you might be knowing that we did book that very last minutes and we didn't have any other options than the hotel you were mentioning but we will take your points in to consideration when we book our next clients in to Colombo hotels.

Again I wants to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you on Sri Lanka. Thank you very much for your great ideas again.

See You Soon in Sri Lanka.

Best Regards.
Dinesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lanka Tours also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Blue Lanka Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing