We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Blue Lanka Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Blue Lanka Tours
from $75.00
More Info
Galle Day Tour
2 Reviews
from $118.00
More Info
Kandy Day Tour
2 Reviews
from $170.00
More Info
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
1,219
79
4
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,219
79
4
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour nuwara eliya mr dinesh tour company beautiful country operations manager his team yala national park driver guide the entire trip special thanks tailor made our honeymoon ancient city wild elephants pinnawala elephant orphanage tea plantation
Filter
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Dinesh and his team were great. Very attentive, friendly, knowledgeable, and flexible. They made sure my colleague and I were having a good time and experiencing as much of Sri Lanka as we could.

The day trip to Lion Rock is a lot of driving. It was about 5 hours each way. So keep that in mind for that particular day trip.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshNPerera, Owner at Blue Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear Sir !

Greetings from Blue Lanka Tours !

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TA and it will really helpful for us.

Big thanks again for using Blue Lanka Tours for your two day tours in Sri Lanka which I believe you both enjoyed to maximum.

I know for the fact that it might have being little too long for the Sigiriya Day Tour for both of you specially since there were some road construction going in which we have to spend few more hours than the normal time it self.

We hope that you will visit Sri Lanka again in near future and we will be able to give you wonderful service again.

Best Regards.
Dinesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Dinesh met us at the airport after we spoke to him via messaging on Facebook. We arranged everything before we got to Columbo after having been in the Maldives for 10 days prior.
I was surprised that the boss had come to meet us as i saw the reviews and thought, he can't possible meet everyone! He spoke great English which really is a big help and he was very kind. One of the things i really like about this company is, that you can do as much or as little as you want. It really is your choice as you go. We asked for luxury hotels as we had just been at one and didn't fancy downgrading. Dinesh arranged for us to stop at the most amazing places including, Kandy House which was breath taking.
The second day we were picked up from the hotel by our new guide and he was absolutely brilliant. We instantly became friends and still are on Facebook, his name is Thushantha on Facebook but Aruna is how he signs off on messages. I would almost tell you to ask for him he was so good at his job. He not only had brilliant English skills but he understood our humour and being from Birmingham you can imagine, were not always understood in the UK let alone in Sri-Lanka.
We saw the Elephants which was amazing as we had asked about the orphanage but it turns out that, yes they do chain up the elephants. This is not something we wanted to contribute towards let alone see but the alternative was far better, a jungle trip to see them roaming wild!
We saw monkeys everywhere we went and even outside the second hotel we stayed in. The wildlife was awesome, Dinesh pulled over on a random main road after he pointed out a whole tree full of fruit bats, a magical thing to see.
The last night we stayed at the Galle Face Hotel Colombo so we could catch our flights back the following morning and it was a bit of a disappointment. Not the tour companies fault as such although I feel that it maybe should be avoided in future. We arrived late to what appeared to be an amazing hotel but the restaurant was closed and they didn't seem too interested to help us out. We walked down to the beach front restaurant which looked amazing, only to be told it was closed but we could have bar snack, then we saw a huge Rat run past us and my girlfriend rightly so asked us to leave the hotel completely to find food. This was a bit of a nightmare as everything seemed to be close and we ate at a rather dodgy buffet at the hotel down the road. It was very late and last ting we wanted but we were so hungry. We also saw a much nicer hotel we probably would have preferred to have stopped in further down the same road. Our room here was very basic, almost tiny and none of the staff seemed to speak very good english at all.
All being said and done, this tour company is great. I have never given 5 stars so i hope they dont mind this but as i try to be 100% honest and i have retained one star simply down to the fact that we didn't like the above mentioned hotel even though we had very limited time there. I also dont think they are exactly cheap but then again you get what you pay for and we have memories to last a life time!
I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again they we excellent, If carlsberg made tour companies, this would be it! I expect them to do very well because they understand what it is you need and work with you to create a dream holiday. We wouldn't have had anywhere near as much fun or seen half the things we did had it not been for these guys and can't thank them enough! Dont hesitate to book with Blue Lanka Tours!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank robandmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshNPerera, Owner at Blue Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear Sir !

Greetings from Blue Lanka Tours !

Thank you very much for your review about Blue Lanka Tours on TA and it will be really helpful for us in the future.

Big thanks to you for all the great ideas which you given to me as well as begin wonderful people to us. Regarding the accommodation in last night in Colombo that you might be knowing that we did book that very last minutes and we didn't have any other options than the hotel you were mentioning but we will take your points in to consideration when we book our next clients in to Colombo hotels.

Again I wants to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you on Sri Lanka. Thank you very much for your great ideas again.

See You Soon in Sri Lanka.

Best Regards.
Dinesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

We just returned after 14 amazing days in Sri Lanka. Traveling with three kids, aged 10, 8, and 6 for two weeks is not easy. Our guide Kalinga and driver Darma were amazing with our kids, and helped make our special trip amazing, Things went almost perfectly, and the few hiccups which were minor were rectified by Blue Lanka's stellar team almost immediately. Our kids had an amazing time and Kalinga especially helped lead the way and got the kids to hike tens of kilometers like it was nothing. They adapted the trip to suit the kids, and it made everything special. Sri Lanka was a great destination to visit, and Kalinga, Darma and Blue Lanka made it near perfect.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshNPerera, Manager at Blue Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear Sir !

Greetings from Blue Lanka Tours !

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TA and we really appreciate that. I learnt a lot from you the way you talk to me and exchange the emails with me and it was great pleasure to work with professional like you.

We really like to see you again in Sri Lanka in the near future. Thanks again for using Blue Lanka Tours.

Best Regards.
Dinesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

We used Blue Lanka tours for 3 tours of Colombo, Kandy and Galle. We had a great driver and tour guide for all 3 days.
The process to pay them is a little difficult from the US but they were great to deal with and met our expectations.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank RonJmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshNPerera, Owner at Blue Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear Sir !

Greetings from Blue Lanka Tours !

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TA and we really appreciate that. Rather than we make your tour in Sri Lanka wonderful I think you made that happen by focusing really on this tour from your end and it was really helpful us to make the changes the way that you wants from us.

Big thank you for all the great ideas which you gave it to me and I really appreciate that. Mr Kalinga as well as Mr Dharmasiri is really happy to be with you and your family for almost two weeks.

We are really looking forward to see you in Sri Lanka very soon.

Best Regards.
Dinesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Thanks Blue Lanka for bringing us to Nuwara Eliya and Galle during our stay in Sri Lanka. Thanks Mr Dinesh and Mr Krishan for showing us the great hospitality and the warmest welcome to this country. Given the timely response from Dinesh, we quickly set off our first day tour right the next day morning after arriving at Sri Lanka that evening. All requests and bookings are all done so easily and efficiently! The tea fields at Eliya are stunning and idyllic in which we had a chance to visit the tea factory where real Ceylon tea leaves are produced. On the way back, we were given some free time to walk around a local market/ bazaar which was not expected.

For the Galle tour, we want to thanks Krishan, a warm, caring guide, for bringing us to MaMa Galle Fort to learn Sri Lankan Cooking. The cooking class was wonderfully carried out by the real MAMA and her daughter. Upon arrival, we were shown a local veggies market, a local grocery store and a fish market. These gave us good chance to take some wonderful pictures about local cooking experience. Cooking location is a lovely locally well-decorated guesthouse. MaMa taught me one on one how to cut, season, cook the dishes step by step. After that we ate the dishes we cooked so we did have a feeling a satisfaction because of that. Therefore joining a cookery class is one of the best activities to do in Galle. Of course Galle is a beautiful lovely port city with loads of colonial heritage and landmarks for you to explore.

In general, Blue Lanka is a reliable, trusted, professional tour operator in Sri Lanka. Day tour charge is reasonable and acceptable enough for us.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshNPerera, Owner at Blue Lanka Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam !

Greetings from Blue Lanka Tours !

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TA and we do appreciate that.

I know for the fact that both of you got tired of Nuwareliya Day Tour but you saw lots and lots of things which you could cherish now with lots of happiness.

Please let us know that which pictures that you need from us among the pictures we took it in Nuwaraeliya Day Tour.

Looking forward to see you in Sri Lanka again and give you a wonderful tours with Blue Lanka Tours.

Best Regards.
Dinesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews