We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites
Nearby Hotels
$179
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$128
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
$124
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ceylon City Hotel, Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
$51
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lafala Hotel(Colombo)
$40
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
60
31
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
31
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbig supermarketlarge living roomfull kitchencomfortable staymoney changerwashing machineapartment hotelhotel driverwalking distancetv channelswelcome drinksri lankatuk tukdryercleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 105 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

First of all, this is not a boutique hotel as the title indicates. Suite (actually more like an apartment) were clean and staff friendly, but we had expected more from a four star place in a big city like Colombo. Location was OK, and just a short tuk tuk drive (10 minutes) from most attractions.

The hotel didn't had any special facilities like gym, swimming pool or dining room. Therefore the breakfast was served in the room. Breakfast were extremely basic with eggs, toast, jam and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. Would rather go to a café nearby and have breakfast there. The balcony was really really tiny, with no view. It was very noicy out there because they were building right outside the hotel.

Unique towers is a very sterile place, not a single picture or painting on the walls, and we didn't find the atmosphere very cozy. There is nothing distinctive about this place... What welcomes you is a parking place, which actually is the main entrance to the hotel! The hotel has a non alcohol policy, they are offering prayer rooms and informs that couples who wants to share a room has to document their marriage. Don't think this was the right place for us...
I would highly recommend to rather book a room at top hotels like Hilton, Cinnamon lakeside, Cinnamon grand or the Kingsbury for almost the same price.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VeraSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UHTC, General Manager at Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you Sir/Madame

We will be glad to offer you 25PC Discount at any of our properties during your next visit

With Our Sincere Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

It was not easy to find an accommodation in Sri Lanka for the end of the year, therefore we took a more expensive option than we normally would. The night at the Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites cost us 135$ (without breakfast). We got a huge deluxe suite called Zam Zam (2/2). The apartment had 2-3 more bedrooms which were locked, a big en-suite master bedroom with a desk, a large sitting room, a dining area and an equipped kitchenette. There also was a small balcony and an utility room with a washing machine and an ironing board.
We were greeted with a welcome drink, moist hand-towel and a plate of fruit.
Positive points: the apartment was clean, spacious and well furnished, had air-conditioning, there was complementary water, refreshments and sweets, bathrobes & slippers and it was in a good location.
However, there were several weak points, not matching the pretentious name and the high price: until late hours there was a loud and annoying noise coming from the neighbouring building, being under repairs. The shower was set in a way that it was not possible to open its door fully (a larger person could have a problem to get into the shower), there were no views from outside the windows (an ugly block in front of them); no alcohol was allowed on the premises; the TV had only islamic programs; overall lack of SriLankan character.
I'm sure you can get a better option in Colombo for the same price.

Room Tip: It could be a choice for those looking for an apartment for a longer stay or travelling with a family of 4-5 and/or a group of friends and with the intention to cook daily for yourselves.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UHTC, General Manager at Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you Sir/Madame

We will be glad to offer you 25PC Discount at any of our properties during your next visit

With Our Sincere Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

we find this hotel from our driver and because of CHOGM every hotel was booked. but this is much ideal for Arabs. I really want to thank to MR. Laitiff to give us a great service in entertainment but his price is high for entertainment. Service is good by housekeeping ..but a lady house keeping supervisor seems to blaming to staff every time in front of guest is no good. But good clean apartment for stay in sri lanka.

Room Tip: Rooms fro the roar side is much noicy
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghazi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UHTC, General Manager at Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you Sir/Madame

We will be glad to offer you 25PC Discount at any of our properties during your next visit

With Our Sincere Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

When we arrived we were very positive given the location of the place. Rooms were also clean so we thought we made a good choice. But then the electricity in the apartment starteddespite lot of other positive tripping and staff had no clue what to do. While night the light went on and off. The AC in one of the room and lights in common area were not working for whole night.
We asked them to book a cab for airport and they confirmed it. The cab never arrived and one had to run around to find an alternate.
Bad service overall and that put the mood off despite lots of other positives of the place such as good location and decent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rahulcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UHTC, General Manager at Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you Sir/Madame

We will be glad to offer you 25PC Discount at any of our properties during your next visit

With Our Sincere Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

More than our expection .my suite was duplex.its name was SERENDIB. In the 6th floor.all amenities was luxurious.staff are super class.on arrival,generale manager,Mr sherif wellcomed us.we enjoyed everymoment of our stay.

Room Tip: Choose room in 6th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamun867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UHTC, General Manager at Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Thank you Sir/Madame

We will be glad to offer you 25PC Discount at any of our properties during your next visit

With Our Sincere Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews