We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Colombo Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Colombo Residence
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have visit Colombo for 3 days, and we chose this hotel. The location it is excelent, we had a sea view room to a high level, the room was very clean, and the staf it is very frendly and profesional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residence, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Catalina V,

I thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Hilton Colombo Residences; it’s great to hear that you found the hotel room clean and the location, excellent. I appreciate your kind comment of the Team being friendly and professional, thank you.

In terms of location, the hotel is located within 5 minutes of the central business district of Colombo and is accessible from many routes to reach business and cultural destinations. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com for any further information or comments.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    255
    90
    35
    29
See reviews for
305
85
30
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stay three nights with my wife and two babies in a three bedroom suite. Suite is very spacious with a living area, kitchen and it has all the amenities needed. I was in 18th floor and had a nice city view. Hotel is conveniently located in the city center and easily accessible to supermarket, shopping and public transport.
Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. Front office staff to room service customer service is exceptional. This is one of the best Hilton hotels in this range with good customer service.
I had breakfast buffet in one of the hotel restaurant. Sri Lankan menu was delicious and had wide verity of selections.
I would go back and highly recommend for family traveling with kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geshan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residence, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Geshan W,

I thank you for your compliment of the hotel Team being exceptional – I will share your review with the Team Members who would be delighted to receive it!

Reading your review, I was glad to note that you and your family found the suites spacious; as they comprise of a separate living, dining, fully – equipped kitchen and maid’s quarters and multiple bathrooms, it is best suited for families and groups. The two major supermarkets / grocery stores make it easier to prepare meals within your suite.

Our breakfast buffet is a favourite in Colombo; I’m happy to read that you enjoyed the range of items on offer.

Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. These rooms are recommended for business travellers. In June, the hotel will launch its new bar lounge area as well. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.

Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hilton Residences at Colombo is perfectly located close to Galle Road and other major commercial areas of Colombo and extremely well connected. The rooms & facilities are upto typical branded hotel. However, the 2 or 3 rooms combo is good for people traveling in groups for businesses / meetings. The living area provides for private & quite space for conducting meetings etc at the comfort. Very convenient & satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mehta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residence, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mehta R,

It was a pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor - thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at HCR.

Your review of the room as spacious and clean is appreciated – you are correct to state that the suites are better suited for families or larger groups as it has its separate living, dining, fully – equipped kitchen and maid’s quarters.

Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. Next month, the hotel will launch its new bar lounge area as well. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Sri Lanka a destination for enjoy and pleasure ,and if your stay is good it adds to your holiday ,we took a three bed apartment residence on higher floor , the moment you enter the hall u feel positive ,that's the point I always check , how u feel on entering the room. The apartment is neat & clean , , toilets spacious. on return from a hectic day traveling and touring one find comfort and tranquil .the only point to remember is the bigger group the more enjoyable holiday ,
And finally the breakfast spread is wow

Room Tip: Higher floors and south wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul20111956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residence, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Rahul20111956,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at HCR; I’m so glad that you found Sri Lanka and Hilton Colombo Residences pleasurable!

Your review of the room as spacious and clean is appreciated – you are correct to state that the suites are better for families or larger groups as it has its separate living, dining, fully – equipped kitchen and maid’s quarters.

Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. Next month, the hotel will launch its new bar lounge area as well. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.


Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Huge apartment. Excellent room services. Nice view. Food was awesome. Worth for price. We stay one night and we went two three times for their buffet. We can highly recommend this place for long stay and specially their French buffet on Fridays. Hm...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruchira_Hewage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residence, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Ruchira_Hewage,

It was a joy to read that you recommend Hilton Colombo Residences as an ‘Excellent’ place!

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at HCR; I’m glad you enjoyed the views and the dining options. Your comments will be shared with the Team.

Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. Next month, the hotel will launch its new bar lounge area as well. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.


Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been staying at Hilton Residence since 2009 during trips to Colombo. It has never failed to impress me. The stay this time was made even special as we upgraded to the penthouse. As always the property is immaculately kept. The food is good. The staff is caring and courteous. Even if we needed something in the middle of the night, it was brought without any delay. The Penthouse on the penultimate floor is spacious, and enough for our family consisting of our two little boys, our parents and us. We were able to entertain in the living room and dinning areas which were more spacious than most apartments in the city. Kitchen can be better equipped and lacked even a bottle opener. Breakfast was a nice spread, catering to all tastes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residence, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Ashish K,

It was a joy to read your comment on how the Hilton Colombo Residences never fails to impress you. I can’t wait to share your comments with my Team as they will surely be motivated!

You comments regarding the cleanliness of the suites, food and service are much appreciated.
Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single
rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel it is nice, in a good location, very clean, good quality brekfast, staf it is very very frendly and helpful, we recived free early check in for free, the apartament (1603) is big and with a great sea wiew. You can shop just in front of the hotel in a big supermarket.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residence, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Daniel M,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences during your visit to Sri Lanka recently.

You comments regarding the space of the suite and its amenities are appreciated. I’m glad you found the Team Members to be very helpful – they will be very motivated to hear your words.

Apart from the the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, ee have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline.
Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.7 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.6 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 52 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
1.1 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#12 of 52 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#7 of 52 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colombo Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colombo Residence

Property: Hilton Colombo Residence
Address: 200 Union Place | Colombo 02, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#6 Family Hotel in Colombo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#9 Business Hotel in Colombo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Colombo Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an outstanding, suite and room experience in the heart of Sri Lanka’s largest city; Hilton Colombo Residences is the ideal choice for business or leisure. Take in panoramic views from this 33-storey tower, offering vistas of the Indian Ocean, city and harbor. The hotel includes superb venues for conferences and events for up to 850 people; it is located within 5 minutes of the central business district of Colombo, within close proximity to major banking institutes, supermarkets, shopping and cultural destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Colombo Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colombo Residence Hotel Colombo
Colombo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing