We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay in Hilton residence for one month”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Colombo Residences
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family stay in Hilton residence for one month”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Overall stay was quite good. TV provided in drawing room as well as bedroom are of very old types and need immediate replacement by LCD / LED specially when you are staying with family. Room facilities and Housekeeping services are very promptly taken care. Food is good in hotel and Cargill food store nearby serves all immediate needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjiv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Sanjiv M,

The pleasure was ours to have you and your family with us, we are delighted that you all were comfortable and felt well-taken care of during your month-long stay.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our TV sets and are happy to inform that the current sets will soon be replaced. We hope for another opportunity to extend our hospitality to all of you again, should you return to Colombo in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    271
    100
    35
    32
See reviews for
332
90
32
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was amazing. I recommend it highly to anyone for business or leisure. It is a great place to take children. They have a pool, children's pool, and playground. The food is very good and kid-friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Dylan F,

Thank you for your kind compliments and recommendation of Hilton Colombo Residence. My team and I are delighted that you and especially your children enjoyed your stay with us. All of us here continually do our best to ensure that every single guest is delivered a comfortable experience during their stay. It will certainly be our pleasure to extend our hospitality to you and your family again on your next visit to Colombo.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

1. Reception staff were excellent. 2. All other areas were very good. I did not use the fitness centre or the pool 3. L3 restaurant needs improvements. 4. In general, the attitude of all the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Varun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Varun J,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Colombo Residence, we very much appreciate your positive feedback on our facilities and service, which highlighted your experience with us.

We have noted your feedback regarding Verandah Bistro & Bar and continue to work hard to ensure that we deliver great dining experiences to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Colombo..

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

One of the best places to stay in Sri Lanka. I have always enjoyed my stays there, business or pleasure, this is an excellent choice. I have stayed here on a regular basis during the last many years and I always look forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 795chanakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always our pleasure to welcome you, thank you for making Hilton Colombo Residence your preferred hotel in Colombo. It is rewarding for us to know that our service has contributed towards your positive experiences with us. We look forward to having you with us again and as always, we remain at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were traveling as a party of 3 and found the Colombo Residence to be one of the few hotels that could accommodate us with a 3 bedroom suite. This is an ideal hotel for families. The location is great, there are many amenities including a pool and 24 gym. For all intents and purposes this is a serviced apartment with the conveniences of staying at a 5 star hotel.

Our room was recently refurbished. Most of the decor is contemporary. The apartment included a living area with flat screen TV and DVD player. There is a well appointed kitchenette with a large fridge/freezer, microwave and electric stove top and oven. Plenty of cutlery, crockery and glassware.

Our apartment had 2 bathrooms. The bathroom in the master is modern and includes a tub/shower. The second bathroom includes a shower. The master bedroom also includes a flat screen TV. The other two bedrooms are spacious and have plenty of wardrobe space. All rooms are air conditioned with the exception of the kitchen and the 2nd bathroom. We didn't really find this to be an issue though. If you're aware of the heat in Sri Lanka, these air conditioners did a great job maintaining a comfortable environment.

The staff at the hotel are simply amazing. Their determination to meet your requests and make your stay pleasant is commendable. We had an issue with the plumbing one day, they sent up the engineers to take a look. He implemented a quick fix for the evening and the next day, the entire unit was replaced. I've never seen that level of service at any hotel I've stayed at and I'm very impressed.

Overall, I intend to stay at this hotel every time my family or I visit the island. I would not hesitate recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: The choice of floor you choose does have an impact on your ability to get into and out of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berty01757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Berty01757,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Colombo Residence, we are delighted that you and your family felt comfortable and at home with us during your stay.

My team very much appreciates your encouraging feedback and compliments of their service. They are indeed dedicated to always ensuring that our guests receive the exemplary Hilton hospitality experience. It is also a great pleasure to learn that the hotel has become your preferred accommodation for the whole family.

We look forward to having you all with us again on your next trip to Colombo.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff were incredibly hospitable and friendly. Always smiling and attentive to our needs. We stayed in a 3 bedroom standard suite which was well furnished and had ample space. I will definitely stay here on subsequent trips. The location is very central. All in all, 10/10 rating from me. If going to Colombo, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Michael F,

We are delighted that your recent stay with us earned your high rating of the hotel!

Thank you for your feedback on our apartment and our Sri Lankan hospitality, which highlighted your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Colombo.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a long overdue review and I apologize to the staff for taking so long to submit this.

I am a returning guest and just like my previous review, I have to say that these apartments truly feel like a home away from home. (For all the details you must read my previous review).

My husband and I returned to stay in November and everyone, I mean EVERYONE, seemed to recognize us and the welcome was overwhelming. We were treated like royalty and I believe this is the standard treatment loyal guests receive when they return.

The hospitality, friendly and courteous service we received during our entire stay was so warm and genuine.

We were given personal attention by the reservations manager and when I stepped into the newly remodeled apartment, it just simply took my breath away!!! Stunning and absolutely gorgeous. Very tastefully decorated with contemporary furniture and fixtures, the bathrooms stylishly tiled and the kitchen with sparkling new appliances.

Another memorable stay made possible by the entire staff at the Hilton Residence in Colombo. I am sad that we have no plans to return to Sri Lanka till next year, but I know for sure where I am going to stay in Colombo. Do you have any doubts???

Room Tip: Ask for the newly remodeled apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayshu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear kayshu01,

As always, the pleasure is ours to welcome you and your husband back!

I am very happy to learn that my team once again made your stay so memorable and special. Thank you for your compliments, it is always a delight to see familiar faces and extend our Sri Lankan hospitality to ensure that all our guests feel at home with us.

It is also wonderful to see your photos of our refurbished apartment on Tripadvisor. Your kind feedback on the new decor, fixtures and furniture is very much appreciated and I am pleased that you both thoroughly enjoyed this "new" experience.

Thank you once again for your warm review. My team and I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.5 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
0.7 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#10 of 51 in Colombo
1,986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#7 of 51 in Colombo
2,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 51 in Colombo
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colombo Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colombo Residences

Property: Hilton Colombo Residences
Address: 200 Union Place | Colombo 02, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#6 Family Hotel in Colombo
#7 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#9 Business Hotel in Colombo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Colombo Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an outstanding suite and room experience in the heart of Sri Lanka’s largest city; Hilton Colombo Residences is the ideal choice for business or leisure. Take in panoramic views from this 33-story tower, offering vistas of the Indian Ocean, city and harbor. The hotel includes superb venues for conferences and events for up to 850 people; it is located within 5 minutes of the central business district of Colombo, within close proximity to major banking institutes, supermarkets, shopping and cultural destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Colombo Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colombo Residence Hotel Colombo
Colombo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing