We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Colombo Residences
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I came here with many people. This was a very nice stay. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The facilities are amazing the pool is huge the tennis court is huge there is even a salon in the hotel. I stayed here for 6-7 days. The restaurants have really good food, local and continental. The view from the rooms are beautiful. Although everything is great the service lacks speed. But except that this hotel is great

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfreak900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear travelfreak900,

It is a pleasure to receive your kind review of Hilton Colombo Residence, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that you were happy with our apartment and facilities, and that you had great dining experiences in our restaurants. We appreciate your feedback regarding our service, which is being addressed by the relevant department to ensure that we uphold the high standards and efficiency of our overall service delivery. Please be assured that the team continues to be dedicated to providing the best personalised service for all our guests.

Thank you for your high rating of the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Colombo.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 930 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have recently stayed at the apartments with a colleague as a change from staying at the main Hilton.

This made a nice change as we were able to socialise in the lounge area and were able to invite clients to our apartment for brief meetings.

The apartment is very large and decorated nicely. However it could be a bit more modern, the bathroom and kitchen look tired.

The lobby area and reception is poor compared to other similar hotels.

Staff are very friendly and remember your name. All makes you feel a little more welcome than normal.

The apartments have balconies which makes a nice change. You should request a high sea facing view. If you are brave! The views from the top floors is amazing!!

The gym is OK, but always boiling hot!

The pool doesn't get much sun for the rare days I get off.

Nice food on the menu. Room service was a little slow, esp for something simple like tea and coffee. The breakfast buffet was adequate.

No TV's in bedrooms and other than the master en-suite room the beds in the other two rooms are not full doubles. Rooms are very basic.

Due to our package and repeat business we had free wi-fi but I couldn't get connection in my bedroom which was annoying.

The lifts are the slowest in the world!

The hotel is quite noisey. It is fine at night but once the traffic starts and the hotel workers are in you can hear the traffic and the staff banging about.

There is a small supermarket by the entrance. The apartments can be self catered and have lots of the pots, pans etc to avoid ordering food or eating out!

The location is fine for business but not on the seafront but a quick tuk tuk ride will get you to the beach!

Room Tip: Sea facing and high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellyb123red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Hellyb123red,

Thank you for sharing your insights from your recent stay at Hilton Colombo Residence. Your continued patronage is valuable to us and your feedback helps us identify our strengths and areas for improvement.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment, the great views and our food quality. It is also good to know that the warm and friendly service from the team made you feel welcome and at home. However, we apologise for the inconvenience caused by the lack of WiFi connection and the noise during the day. I wish to assure you that I have shared your comments with my team members, who have sinced taken steps to address and rectify these issues. As we plan future enhancements for the hotel, the points you have brought up regarding our rooms, elevators and facilities have all been taken into consideration.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you, we look forward to once again extending our warm Sri Lankan hospitality to you, should your business bring you back to Colombo in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and amongst the better ones in this city. Service is great, and the team goes out of their way to make you happy. If there's any critique, its that the WiFi is paid-for, and steep charges at that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hims281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear hims281,

It is a pleasure for my team and I to learn that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your recent stay at Hilton Colombo Residence.

We truly appreciate your positive feedback on our apartments and service. Indeed, the team are dedicated to delivering the best personalised service and stay experience for all our guests. We understand the importance of internet connection for our guests and you will be glad to know that we offer complimentary WiFi access in our public areas, in addition to paid access in all our apartments. The benefit of complimentary WiFi usage in our apartments is reserved for our Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Colombo.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment and it's spacious!

Only problem was that coffee took too long to be served during breakfast!

No free wifi as well. Had to pay to use in-room wifi where many hotels in the area offer free wifi services.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aloy1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Aloy1712,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Colombo Residence, we are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and your stay.

Whilst we are pleased that you were happy with the apartment, we are sorry that our breakfast service was slow. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant department for follow up and corrective action.

We understand how important it is for all our guests to stay connected. You will be glad to know that in addition to paid WiFi service in all our rooms, complimentary access is available in our public areas.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again when you next return to Colombo.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was a bit worried I would not be able to check in early, as my flight arrived at 5 a.m. It's about an hour drive from the airport to Colombo and we arrived at the hotel a little after 7 a.m. The receptionist took my passport, check us in and took us straight to our room. The two bedroom suite was great. Nice pool and restaurant on the third floor. The staff was great and prompt with the service. The location is good, but considering you can get a tuk tuk to take you anywhere for about 300Rs, it makes the location great. There's an attached "shopping area" with nice bar also.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jahir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Jahir D,

My team and I are delighted to receive your warm review from your recent stay at Hilton Colombo Residence.

Thank you very much for sharing your check-in experience and your insights on our location, the apartment and our facilities. I am very pleased to learn that the friendly and efficient service you received from my team contributed positively towards your stay experience. It certainly was our pleasure to ensure your comfort and well-being during your stay with us.

We look forward to having you with us again, should your travels bring you back to Colombo in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Clean, affordable, HUGE! Stayed here with a couple of friends. It has a separate guest room with a super single bedand another couples room with an attached bathroom and a double bed, The dining area, kitchen and the guest room makes it a nice night cap after a day/night out..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Divya G,

My team and I are most heartened by your generous recommendation of Hilton Colombo Residence, and delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your positive feedback on the apartment, which I am pleased to find that you all found comfortable. We hope that you will plan another holiday to Colombo in the future, it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us and be of service to you again.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It is expensive comparing to other city hotels. However, when you stay here you feel you are staying in your own house.. Staff is very friendly. They always care about you and ask all the time whether you need anything or not. Facilities are well thought.. It has a tennis and a squash court. Meaningless to mention about the clean pool and the courtyard where you can dine and relax.. Breakfast is the best time of the day. Definitely the omelettes worth to try.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Didem K,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Colombo Residence, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays with us.

I am very pleased to note that you felt at home in our apartment and that the good service you received from my team made you feel well-taken care of during your stay. We truly appreciate your positive feedback, especially of our breakfast spread and our chefs extend their warmest thanks for your compliments of the omelettes.

We hope to have you with us again and extend our unique Sri Lankan hospitality to you when you next return to Colombo.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#12 of 55 in Colombo
2,139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
0.5 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
#6 of 55 in Colombo
395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#8 of 55 in Colombo
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colombo Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colombo Residences

Address: 200 Union Place, Colombo 02, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Colombo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#8 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#9 Business Hotel in Colombo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: $165 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Colombo Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an outstanding suite and room experience in the heart of Sri Lanka’s largest city; Hilton Colombo Residences is the ideal choice for business or leisure. Take in panoramic views from this 33-story tower, offering vistas of the Indian Ocean, city and harbor. The hotel includes superb venues for conferences and events for up to 850 people; it is located within 5 minutes of the central business district of Colombo, within close proximity to major banking institutes, supermarkets, shopping and cultural destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Colombo Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colombo Residence Hotel Colombo
Colombo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing