We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Colombo
Post
Inbox
Search

“Breakfast at Tintagel”

Tintagel Colombo - Paradise Road
Ranked #33 of 824 Restaurants in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurants of Tintagel Colombo: THE COURTYARD Situated off the grand main lobby lounge, is an alfresco restaurant offering the Paradise Road Tintagel Colombo à la carte menu consisting of international cuisine. With seating on relaxed antique-white woven armchairs and polished concrete table tops under the patio or black umbrellas surrounded by high walls of thambergia creepers. In the evening, The Courtyard transforms to a magical candle-lit space for outdoor dining. THE DINING ROOM The Dining Room is a smart and chic indoor restaurant offering the Paradise Road Tintagel Colombo à la carte dining menu consisting of international cuisine. Seating on smart black banquettes and leather-upholstered chairs at black lacquered tables, with white linen napery and plum-coloured glassware. The Dining Room is adorned by a specially commissioned series of work by Sri Lankan based Belgian artist Saskia Pintelon. THE RED BAR The Red Bar is a space where guests can lounge in style on grey and black lounges at bronze tables. Perfect for private meetings, romantic tête-a-tête or for a nightcap, the Red Bar is Colombo’s most stylish intimate bar, decorated with antique French baroque candle-stands and mirrors.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped in for a quick breakfast at Tintagel. As always the food and service was exceptional. We were lucky to be able to order hoppers as you have to inform them the previous day if you want to have hoppers. Fortunately another guest had requested and they had enough for us too. The hoppers were fresh and was accompanied by a well made chicken curry. An ideal venue to grab a quick breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ATcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TintagelColombo, Asst. Front Office Manager at Tintagel Colombo - Paradise Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Paradise Road Tintagel Colombo.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The interior of the hotel has been designed with great care to ensure our guests are treated to a unique experience. We appreciate your feedback about food and service as we continuously strive to excel in our standards.

Sri Lankan breakfast is favored by many and we are happy that you enjoyed the hoppers with chicken curry. Thank you for your great recommendation and we look forward to serving you again during your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a small boutique hotel with exquisite atmosphere. Staff are friendly and helpful. But if you want a hotel with a big breakfast buffet or well equipped gym, it’s not the place.
インテリアが素敵で、ロビーはうっとりするような雰囲気です。おしゃれなホテルを探している方にはピッタリです。スタッフの方達も予約をしてくれる、情報を調べてくれるなど、親切に対応してくれました。ただ、小さなホテルなので、朝食はバイキングではないですし、ジムなどもとても小さく誰も使わないので荷物置き場になっていました。(笑)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MaryMagdalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TintagelColombo, Asst. Front Office Manager at Tintagel Colombo - Paradise Road, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Paradise Road Tintagel Colombo.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The interior of the hotel has been designed with great care to ensure our guests are treated to a unique experience. We appreciate your feedback about service as we continuously strive to excel in our standards. Thank you for your great recommendation and we look forward to serving you again during your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

PROS
- Service was outstanding ... we hired out the library room.... granted it cost 10k extra.. just for the room.... but this was fully worth it .. given the level of privacy and service given. Very friendly and polite, very accommodating staff!
- Thai Spiced Pumpkin Soup was delicious
- The Salmon was also pretty good and my wife enjoyed same...
- Bread selection was quite good too
- The atmosphere inside the whole place cannot be beaten.... this alone made the whole visit an experience!!

Cons
- The Pork belly main dish... was all over the place.... many different flavors.... which would have worked separately from each other.... put together it just didnt go well at all.... The belly pork was very tender and perfectly cooked.... bt all wasted... when mixed with the other condiments... at the taste is lost.
- Lobster bisque... needs work too.... maybe a white chowder would work better
- The taste of the food wasnt spectacular... i feel when its pricey to dine at places like this.... and a lot of money is spent... the taste has to count for something and the food... should stand apart from other restaurants! They need to look into these dishes and make them winners too..... like the service!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sheranr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TintagelColombo, Asst. Front Office Manager at Tintagel Colombo - Paradise Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Paradise Road Tintagel Colombo.

We appreciate your feedback about your recent dining experience in our hotel. Every aspect of the hotel has been designed with much thought and care to ensure our guests are treated to a unique experience. Thank you for your comments about service as we strive to excel in our standards continuously.

We are happy that you enjoyed the Thai Spiced Pumpkin Soup and the Pan Roasted Salmon. We have noted your feedback about Lobster Bisque. We can assure you that our pricing is in par with simile establishments in Colombo. Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The welcome to this place at the entrance was super
we were warmly welcomed by the stuaders
drinks and the starters were super
there were six of us and we all found the atmosphere was absolutely marvelous for a relaxing dinner
prices were bit on hi side but there were lesser value dishes as well but reasonable for amazing place like this
dinner was server at perfect timing and sequence
well maintained
some floors were with the original floor tiles since 1930s
All of us enjoyed the dinner
thank you
keep up the good work

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank IndyLanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TintagelColombo, Asst. Front Office Manager at Tintagel Colombo - Paradise Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Paradise Road Tintagel Colombo.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent meal with us. The interior of the hotel has been designed with great care to ensure our guests are treated to a unique experience. We appreciate your feedback about food as we continuously strive to excel in our standards. Thank you for your great recommendation and we look forward to serving you again during your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

The hotel is in a quiet residential area but still reasonably convenient.
It is a boutique hotel but quite spacious. I had a suite upstairs - large, with nice asian furnishings, very comfortable bed, and a good bathroom.
The lobby areas are very comfortable with plenty of seating. There is an outdoor dining area which is good for breakfast and a dining room which is quite classy.
Food is superb - some of the best in Colombo and i have dined at a lot of restaurants here over the years. - both western and local.
I look forward staying again in future.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaydn215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TintagelColombo, Asst. Front Office Manager at Tintagel Colombo - Paradise Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Paradise Road Tintagel Colombo.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback about staff, food and service as we strive to excel in our standards continuously. As you have mentioned every aspect of the hotel has been designed with much thought and care to ensure our guests are treated to a unique experience. Thank you for your great recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tintagel Colombo - Paradise Road also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Tintagel Colombo - Paradise Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing