We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice value apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Supun Arcade Residency
Ranked #26 of 151 Specialty Lodging in Colombo
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice value apartments”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

As we needed just 2 bedrooms, the hotel locked the 3rd bedroom as there were no 2 bed apartments vacant at the time. Service leaves a lot to be desired - need to pay upfront for any service rather than being charged to the room, maintenance did not turn up to repair the bedroom AC which forced us to sleep on the couches in the living room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued customer,

Thanks a lot for your review & we highly appreciate it.

Regards,

Jeewantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    54
    33
    11
    18
See reviews for
59
19
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Supun Arcade Appartments is a very comfortable and nice place to stay in Colombo for a short stay.
Appartment was very big, with good facilities. We have 3 double rooms and two bathrooms. Bathrooms were very new and clean. It is a good place to stay if you are a big family or a group of friends.
Staff is correct. Please note that they ask for a diposit as a guarantee even if the stay is already payed in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemmita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued customer,

Thank you very much for your positive review about our Residency.

We highly appreciate it .

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had started out as three and that is why we booked a three bedroom and because there was not a huge price difference. However, one person went back to Canada and we are two roaming around this huge three bedroom apartment. It is wonderful, clean, huge, in a relatively central location,, just a tuktuk ride away from many things.
The only downside is the kitchen equipment is not there,,,, two glasses, two cups,,etc,,, and this is for a possible six person apartment. No pots or pans in case you are wanting to eat in..Bring your own.
Eating locations are not plentiful so you will have to forage for food!
The guys at the travel desk can set up great trips,, ask for Asanka as a driver! We just came back from tea fields,,,

Room Tip: All the rooms look great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued customer,

Thank you for sharing your comment at our TripAdvisor page, we appreciated your time in doing so.

I’ve taken note of your remarks about missing utensils in Apartments and have taken immediate action to update the inventory of each Apartment.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent service with a smile.

Convenient location -Shopping, Beach,transport,restaurants.

We loved staying in 2 bed room apartment. It had everything we needed. Specially with kids.

We loved the Roof top pool and the view was breath taking.

Best value for money.we would rate 5 star for this hotel.

Hotel management was fantastic.All the staff members were easy to communicate with.

We would recommend this hotel for all my family and friends and we will surely be back to stay.

*****
Dulip Wani - Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dulipWani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued customer,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all our effort in ensuring your comfort and meet your expectation.

Please do let us know should you wish to make a return to Colombo.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapusa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Overall, our stay was excellent. To begin with, the room was spacious, luminous, beautiful and comfortable, with all the features for a delightful stay. The staff was efficient and welcoming, deserving the highest praise. Last but not least, the location was ideal in the lovely. All in all, I vehemently recommend the hotel.

Best wishes to the hotel and its staff. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velina998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued customer,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about our Residency and we highly appreciate it.

Look forward to having you with us again.

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Supun Residencies suited us perfectly. A family of 5 adults, using Colombo primarily as a rest stop following a long flight prior to travelling the rest of the country. Having looked at other 4/5 star hotels, none of them could match this place for value. In terms of amenities, our apartment had ac/kitchen with microwave, rice cooker, water fountain/one ensuite, one shared bathroom, lounge with TV, balcony, master bedroom with balcony, two smaller double bedrooms. We also had access to the roof swimming pool (not heated) and roof gardens with great views of the city and its coast line. It seems we too were the only ones using the pool- a nice luxury. Apparently a gymnasium was available but we didn't see it. Staff consisted of cleaning staff and doormen/lobby reception (who also kindly assisted with our luggage). I've noticed a few people complaining about the location but to be fair- you can't have a luxury apartment for a fifth of the price of a 4/5 star hotel and be bang in the middle of the tourist district. Hence why I would advise, if you are here to see the city/sights and aren't too worried about money you're probably better off staying in the tourist district as you will find it a lot easier to access the sights but also dining establishments. Our purpose was for a rest stop, we had family in Colombo catering for us (nearby might I add) therefore it was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,

Thanks you very much for taking your precious time to publish an excellent review about our property.

Look forward to having you with us again.

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Nothing luxurious about this place, pretty basic, but clean, apartments. The pool was closed for the entire time I stayed there and there are no gym facilities. The location is really not great, a long way from anywhere decent to eat which means you have to deal with the three wheelers all the time. Overall a good value alternative to the more expensive hotels if you don't mind travelling a lot to eat and drink.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued customer,

Thank you very much for your review. I’m surprised that you couldn’t find any restaurants around ! There’re plenty of restaurants on marine drive (parallel road to the Galle road).

Our Apart hotel is located only 5 km away from Colombo fort and you can reach there in less than 20 minutes paying only 3 dollars. Our Residency would be the ideal place to stay for a reasonable price with most of the comfort customer would expect from a quality Apart hotel.

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#25 of 54 in Colombo
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#13 of 54 in Colombo
1,354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Great Southern Hotel (GSH) Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highbury Colombo
Highbury Colombo
#15 of 148 in Colombo
308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Drift BnB Colombo
Drift BnB Colombo
#2 of 148 in Colombo
452 reviews
2.9 mi away
Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supun Arcade Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supun Arcade Residency

Property: Supun Arcade Residency
Address: 56, Galle Road, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 151 Specialty Lodging in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Supun Arcade Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Supun Arcade Residency is a city aparthotel located in the heart of Colombo city, offering all the comforts of home within a luxurious setting. The 40-suite complex, spread across a spacious eight floors provides both short term and long term apartment suites.The apartments are completely air conditioned, and provide a panoramic ocean view or a dynamic city view. The architect-designed complex allows maximum natural light and ventilation into the spacious corridors and pathways, and the double elevators provide ease of movement within the complex.The fully furnished and well equipped apartments are each spacious and well-laid out with a dining area, comfortable lounge and seating area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry area and even separate quarters for domestic maids. The kitchen is equipped with all the amenities you will need in your own apartment including cooking facilities, refrigerator, cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery and even a rice cooker. A water filter is provided in each apartment and bottles changed on request, easing the burden of frequently purchasing your own bottled water.Each apartment has a master bedroom with attached bathroom, and one or two additional rooms with bathrooms. Each room is fully furnished with King Size or Twin beds, cupboards, dressing tables and designed to create elegance and warmth in each room. The Master bedrooms also have balconies, providing a relaxing place from which to view the outdoors. The beautifully tiled bathrooms have all the modern amenities and luxuries that you would expect from an international standard apartment complex.Supun Arcade Residency provides an efficient and luxurious space for you and your family during a visit to Colombo, whether you are exploring Colombo city or passing through on a wider tour of the country. Being located on the Galle Road, Colombo's main thoroughfare in Colombo 6 provides quick and easy access to any of Colombo's tourist landmarks or business locations. Supun Residency is located above the Supun Arcade which has a growing number of shops that sell a variety of goods, making it an easy place to pick up souvenirs or gift items.The Supun Arcade Residency offers a plethora of facilities to all its customers. The roof top swimming pool has a panoramic view of the city, and provides an excellent location for a quiet evening drink as you view the beautiful sunset over the Indian Ocean. The roof top restaurant (Bellevue) also commands a stunning view of the bustling city of Colombo with the backdrop of the Indian Ocean. The apartments are serviced daily by an efficient housekeeping system which replaces bed linen and towels, providing you with fresh linen each day. Wifi services are available and Cable TV in each apartment will keep you updated on business and world news, while also providing a great way to keeps kids entertained while indoors. The hotel's travel information desk will help you plan and book your travel itinerary within Sri Lanka, while also helping you with all the information about Colombo. Your every comfort and convenience has been thought of at Supun Arcade Residency, ensuring that it becomes your home away from home during your visit to Colombo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Supun Arcade Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing