We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with my stay at Supun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Supun Arcade Residency
Ranked #28 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Colombo
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had booked an apartment at Supun for just one night and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of it. The rooms are nice and spacious with double beds in two of the three bedrooms and a twin bed in the third one. The master bedroom had a balcony and an attached bathroom furnished with all the modern amenities. The kitchen and utilities area was also reasonably well equipped with a microwave, stove, electric kettle, refrigerator, some basic cutlery and washing machine. The rooftop swimming pool was a nice touch with an amazing view of the ocean and the city. Overall, my experience here was very satisfactory and I'm happy to recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amitghosh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Sir,

I’m very impressed & flattered by your wonderful comment .It means a lot for us.
We take the utmost pride in our service here and I am so pleased you enjoyed this so much. It is essential to us that our guests feel truly at home.

Please do come and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Supun Arcade Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 152 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed in a three room apartment on the second floor. We were six adults and two children. The apartment is really big and airy and it's clean. It comes with a washing machine, perfect for us since we were on a long holiday and needed to clean loads of clothes at the time of visiting Colombo. One bathroom was newly renovated and was really nice the other bathroom was okey, although there were a big waterleak in the wall between the bathroom and a bedroom...the walls were all wet and bits of the walls were falling down...there is ac in every bedroom wich is really nice and it was all working properly! A big minus is that there were only two bowls in the cabinets so we hade to eat our cereals one after another. A big plus is the big pool on the roof top! It was nice to take a swim every morning after breakfast, especially with that view!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your really nice comment about our Property. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you were satisfied with our Residency.

Many thanks once again & we would be delighted to welcome you back with us.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We booked this without realising it was an apartment. 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms for the two of us! It was very clean, VERY spacious, and would have been comfortable with 6. There is a pool on the roof which is a great counter to the madness of Colombo. There are no hotel facilities to speak of, and although there is a kitchen, there was no cutlery to speak of and the only knife was dull. It's a 20 minute tuktuk to Colombo fort railway, a bit less to galle face green. The gall road is a buzzing place, so a good intro to Colombo, we thought, but not in the middle of things.
Average value score would be excellent if there were 6 of us!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisachamonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

We appreciate the time taken to post feedback and were so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Supun Arcade Residency. We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed the size and comfort of our Apartment. It was also great to read that you loved our rooftop pool.

We have taken into consideration your remark about the cutlery and we’ll be doing the needful to improve our hotel facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The apartments themselves are good, they are spacious, well-equipped, LCD screen, leather couches, A/Cs all around and also fans. Kitchen available and usable.

Could not see the pool as it closes at 9:00 PM.

Rooms are ugly design wise, with very tacky curtain colors and material.

Bed linen generally old, and some ripped sheets or covers may be on your bed. No proper quilt, only fine linen you could use.

Bathroom is good, no problems with it.

Room Tip: you are renting an apartment, so that is not applicable to a large degree.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YZNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued customer,

We would like to thank you for staying at our Residency and highly appreciate your good review regarding our spacious apartments and their equipments/facilities. But we are extremely sorry to hear that our bed linen was not up to your expectation and you didn’t like our apartments interior designs. We have taken into consideration all your remarks very seriously.

Somehow we would like to inform you that our apartment furniture & interior designs are different from floor to floor to satisfy the customers with different tastes since the taste could be different from one person to another.

Please note that our roof top pool is close after 9 pm for the safety of our customers .

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay at our Residency and somehow hope to have you with us during your next trip to Colombo.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nice, modern and large appartements. Very good welcome and overall service.
Rooms very clean, bathroom as well.
Nice fresh fruits basket on the table as a welcome gift. Every thing perfect.
Nice swimming pool on the roof for a different experience of Colombo!
Good situation on Galle Road. Downtown easily available with a tuk-tuk.
To recommand for a trip with friends or family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your wonderful review, We're really pleased you had a good experience with us at our Residency. It really means a lot for us when a guest takes the time to thank us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Best Regards,

Supun Arcade Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosagila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#23 of 54 in Colombo
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#11 of 54 in Colombo
1,403 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ceylon City Hotel
Ceylon City Hotel
#27 of 54 in Colombo
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highbury Colombo
Highbury Colombo
#16 of 151 in Colombo
310 reviews
1.6 mi away
Drift BnB Colombo
Drift BnB Colombo
#2 of 151 in Colombo
459 reviews
2.9 mi away
Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supun Arcade Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supun Arcade Residency

Address: 56, Galle Road, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Colombo
Price Range: $53 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Supun Arcade Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Supun Arcade Residency is a city aparthotel located in the heart of Colombo city, offering all the comforts of home within a luxurious setting. The 40-suite complex, spread across a spacious eight floors provides both short term and long term apartment suites.The apartments are completely air conditioned, and provide a panoramic ocean view or a dynamic city view. The architect-designed complex allows maximum natural light and ventilation into the spacious corridors and pathways, and the double elevators provide ease of movement within the complex.The fully furnished and well equipped apartments are each spacious and well-laid out with a dining area, comfortable lounge and seating area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry area and even separate quarters for domestic maids. The kitchen is equipped with all the amenities you will need in your own apartment including cooking facilities, refrigerator, cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery and even a rice cooker. A water filter is provided in each apartment and bottles changed on request, easing the burden of frequently purchasing your own bottled water.Each apartment has a master bedroom with attached bathroom, and one or two additional rooms with bathrooms. Each room is fully furnished with King Size or Twin beds, cupboards, dressing tables and designed to create elegance and warmth in each room. The Master bedrooms also have balconies, providing a relaxing place from which to view the outdoors. The beautifully tiled bathrooms have all the modern amenities and luxuries that you would expect from an international standard apartment complex.Supun Arcade Residency provides an efficient and luxurious space for you and your family during a visit to Colombo, whether you are exploring Colombo city or passing through on a wider tour of the country. Being located on the Galle Road, Colombo's main thoroughfare in Colombo 6 provides quick and easy access to any of Colombo's tourist landmarks or business locations. Supun Residency is located above the Supun Arcade which has a growing number of shops that sell a variety of goods, making it an easy place to pick up souvenirs or gift items.The Supun Arcade Residency offers a plethora of facilities to all its customers. The roof top swimming pool has a panoramic view of the city, and provides an excellent location for a quiet evening drink as you view the beautiful sunset over the Indian Ocean. The roof top restaurant (Bellevue) also commands a stunning view of the bustling city of Colombo with the backdrop of the Indian Ocean. The apartments are serviced daily by an efficient housekeeping system which replaces bed linen and towels, providing you with fresh linen each day. Wifi services are available and Cable TV in each apartment will keep you updated on business and world news, while also providing a great way to keeps kids entertained while indoors. The hotel's travel information desk will help you plan and book your travel itinerary within Sri Lanka, while also helping you with all the information about Colombo. Your every comfort and convenience has been thought of at Supun Arcade Residency, ensuring that it becomes your home away from home during your visit to Colombo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Supun Arcade Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing