We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely home worth a second visit”
Review of Highbury Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Highbury Colombo
Ranked #17 of 156 Colombo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We found it a perfect place to stay. While in the heart of Colombo it feels like being in a forest, in our apartment overlooking the treetops, one awakes with birds singing. The house is finely designed in oriental style, and the very kind landlady and family make you really feel at home. Also ideal because the house is two blocks away from one of Colombo's main streets, close to shopping centres, supermarkets, for everything one might need, and most importantly, 10 minutes away from the beach. A lovely home worth a second visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maarten L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are happy that you felt comfortable with us. We do hope to see you again.

Manoji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 319 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great location and a beautifully designed room has made my stay perfect in Colombo. Walking distance from Majestic City, Barefoot and other places in Bambarapitiya. Also, you can use washing machine and dryer for reasonable price. Perfect base for people who travel around Sri Lanka for long or short duration, nice to stop here in Colombo and relax for a while. Attached bathroom, hot water shower, hot water pot, & small fridge in the room. Charming English-speaking owners.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojicolombo, Owner at Highbury Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Manoji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank giacomo2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zagara72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind besonders
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hannesbaern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank spacecontro l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne prenez pas la chambre avec vue sur jardin (en fait sur rien du tout)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Merlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
3.1 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
0.5 mi away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#24 of 55 in Colombo
310 reviews
2.6 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
0.9 mi away
Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 55 in Colombo
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highbury Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highbury Colombo

Address: 14 / 1, Skelton Road | Havelock Town, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Colombo
Price Range: $62 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Highbury Colombo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful rustic styled fully air conditioned apartments clean, bright and breezy located in the heart of Colombo in quiet, safe, peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Highbury Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing