We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting healthy food”
Review of Milk and Honey Cafe - MOVED

Milk and Honey Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
“Great tasting healthy food”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The cafe is very near my home and I often drop by when I feel like eating a fresh, healthy, organic wrap or sandwich --- mostly vegetarian.

Great desserts and juices too. The carrot cake and brownies are my personal favorites .

Every meal I've had here has been tasty and I always leave the cafe with a feeling of satisfaction.

Managed by a genuinely friendly lady Chandrika , who is so caring and attentive. Feels like home!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roshni2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Healthy and trendy !”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

It is so hard to find real healthy food and good brownie in Colombo !! But finally we found it ! thanks to milk and honey !
Very nice place, simple colourful and peaceful, very healthy food and excellent brownie you should definitely taste it. No big portions, but extremely tasty. Very nice and smiley woman, thank you !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alizée B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vegetarian and gluten free food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great food and friendly service! The food is very healthy and are made on the premises. I am a coeliac and was surprised to see there were several gluten free dessert options. I ordered a few and they tasted amazing, the brownies were some of the best I've ever had!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mariacatmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good healthy food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had lunch there and had delicious wraps and nice juices. The place has a great outdoor seating area and is run by a very friendly women. Lots of vegan and vegetarian choices. Would definitely recommend this place

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nelly8530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We were strolling through Colombo and were very hungry. We found this place via the lonely planet. It was a nice place with a large choice of smoothies and juices. The paninis were ok although it was not very sri lankan style. Good place to go to when you are around.

Helpful?
Thank tuddlezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milk and Honey Cafe also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing