We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$179
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
$83
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
437
294
79
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
294
79
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barscarlet roomrecycled materialssri lankagallery cafenice boutique hotelpool areabarefoot cafesuite roombusy roadtuk tukfruit platterlarge bathroombustling citynice poolmain roadstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 856 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have booked the Courtyard as starting point of our Sri Lanka round trip and stayed 2 nights. The hotel is very nicely furnished - cool rooms, cool terrace (roof) and nice pool and spa area which really makes you - visually - forget that you are in the middle of the city. Unfortunately it is incredible loud since the hotel is located at a very busy street. Since honking and permanent stop-and-go is the typical way of driving in Sri Lanka it was almost impossible to get some sleep before 1am and after 7am which is a bit painful during vacation. Since we only stayed 2 nights it was okay but I would not recommend a longer stay with the objective of relaxation. Independently I would always try to get a room as far away from the street as possible when booking.
The food was very good and we really enjoyed having the cocktails outside on the roof. The service was really nice (bit slow but we experienced worse during our trip) and the hotel very clean. So I did not regret having booked the hotel but would try to get another room next time and use earplugs. As said - the noise is really the only downside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susi_0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Chief Executive Officer at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Colombo Courtyard and for your kind review.

It is a pleasure to note that you were happy with the service and cuisine as well as our hospitality

We apologize sincerely for the inconveniences caused to you due to the traffic noise.

We also thank you for your comments on areas for improvement and will address these and make the necessary changes wherever possible. On your next visit, you will be able to see that we truly do take genuine note of your concerns and endeavor to create a more memorable experience for you.

Until such time warm regards,

Nishan Moonesinghe
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Beautiful little hotel in the heart of colombo. We stayed here for one night only, the staff, rooms and food are all excellent. And the roof top bar is an added bonus. It is also a short walk to the sea and shops

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Chief Executive Officer at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Compliments of the Season from Colombo Courtyard!

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We were truly happy to learn that your experience matched your expectations

We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and found both the service and the surroundings perfect. Indeed our central location in the heart of Colombo, just next to the German High commission, a few hundred meters from the branded showrooms and sea, make Colombo Courtyard a wonderful and convenient place of residence. Also we appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and your compliments on food.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you with us on all your future trips to Sri Lanka.;

Best wishes for a wonderful 2014 from all of us at Colombo Courtyard

Nishan Moonesinghe
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here Christmas eve until the 25th. WE did have a very pleasent Christmas eve. We ordered the special Christmas meny. Very good Nice design both in reception and rooms. Small and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Chief executive officer at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Compliments of the Season from Colombo Courtyard!

It was a real pleasure reading your review and the wonderful comments you have made about Colombo Courtyard.

We appreciate your valuable feedback on accommodation ,unique design and concept of the hotel and thank you especially for your compliments on Christmas Eve arrangements. We are also glad you enjoyed the special Christmas Eve dinner by the poolside.

Thank you for sharing, and look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.

Best wishes for a fabulous 2014 from all of us at Colombo Courtyard!

Nishan Moonesinghe
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A wonderful boutique hotel in the business area.
Bedrooms and all facilities superb.
Infinity pools.
3 choices for eating.
Several lounge areas.
Good SPA.
Staff extremely helpful and attentive.
Cannot believe the number of public areas for a small hotel.
Everything tastefully decorated with some unique photography and artwork.
A haven in the bustling city.
Stayed 3 nights and sorry to leave

Room Tip: If cost is OK go for a suite as you would never need to leave it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackoNEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Chief executive officer at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Compliments of the Season from Colombo Courtyard!

What a fantastic review you have given us with regard to your experience at Colombo Courtyard and it is so very encouraging to us all.

We appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities and also your compliments on Amber Spa. Your positive comment regarding dining options also greatly valued.

That the staff and their attentiveness resulted in your stay being seamless could not please us more.

We endeavor to create a homely atmosphere for you with an unmatched personalized service. We are happy to note that we have been able to give you such an experience whilst with us.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Colombo Courtyard in not too distant future.

Nishan Moonesinghe

Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is a dreadful hotel it says it is 5 star do not believe it. We were given a room directly off the swimming pool area very noisy and you have a dodge the sun bathers to get to it. A 5 star boutique hotel it certainly is not

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pollyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Chief Executive Officer at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Compliments of the Season from Colombo Courtyard!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Colombo Courtyard, however we are disappointed that you have not had a satisfactory experience whilst with us and apologize sincerely for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to bring to your notice Colombo Courtyard is marketed as a high end boutique hotel which caters to the discerning traveler seeking for ultimate luxury.

This uniquely conceptualized 32 bedroom property is rated second to none, which is now proven by having won the prestigious Luxury Business Hotel Award for the year 2013 amongst many of the top competitors in this category, which we are extremely proud of.

However, We are truly sorry that we were unable to inspire you as we have managed to inspire many other guests who are enthralled by the personalized service we provide.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced by you due to the noise at pool area, which was due to seasonal function at the poolside.
Good luck on your future travels and best wishes for a fabulous 2014! From the Colombo Courtyard team.


Nishan Moonesinghe
Chief Executive officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews