We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colombo Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great location, walk to everything easily. Room was nice and bathroom clean - all exceded our expectations. A memorable property and a great stay. Property is immaculate and beautiful throughout. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Public Relations Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Jim, simply overwhelmed is what we could say having seen your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate very much the time taken to post your comment and your description of a memorable property is no doubt due to the under mentioned reasons;

• Its unique design and concept focused on arts and elements,
• Recycled materials,
• Paper lamp shades and chairs,
• Railway sleepers,
• Recycled flooring,
• Feature tree made of bicycle parts,
• Crows made of bicycle parts,
• Cement grinder

To name a few which is a must see.

We have no doubt that you will visit us one again in the near future and hoping to see you soon.

Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 822 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

The property is lovely; the location is perfect; and the staff was helpful and accomodating. The room really clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable. A charming hotel in a beautiful city. Highly recommended and definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Public Relations Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Jacky, thank you so much for taking your time to post your review on Trip Advisor as you may know Colombo Courtyard is the only art hotel in Sri Lankan lounged way back May 2012. We are pleased to bring to your noticed having completed one year in business hence been rated very highly on Trip Advisor by all our clients merely due to personalize service exceptional quality of food locality which is the heart of the city and overall quality of product.

As top end boutique art hotel catering to discerning traveler. It is certainly pleasing to note you have left us with fond memories and absolutely no hesitation in recommending Colombo Courtyard to all your friends and family. We shall eagerly look forward to hosting you with the true hospitality we are known for at Colombo Courtyard in the forcibly future.

Sunny regards from all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The rooms have everything you might need (and more), including lovely bathroom & large TV. The pool area is stunning, the bars (yes plural) are funky and stylish and the staff are friendly and professional. The hotel also has great and quirky sculptures - all constructed from bicycle parts! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveholidaysAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Public Relations Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Annette, simply a stunning review is what we see in short about Colombo Courtyard. Please accept our heartfelt thanks. Our aim at Colombo Courtyard is make every client feel important, special hence go with memories to last a life time.

Colombo Courtyard is different to all boutique hotels found in Sri Lanka due to its unique design and concept focused on art, elements and recycled materials such as paper lamp shades and chairs, railway sleepers, recycled flooring, feature tree made of bicycle parts, crows made of bicycle parts, cement grinder to name a few which is a must see.

Hence your comments regarding associates have been conveyed to all who are overwhelmed and thank you so much. We have no hesitation in seen you in the near future and trust you will recommend us to all your friends and family passing the sky’s of Sri Lanka.

Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in October 2012. I agree with previous comments that the hotel was quite pleasant /different in terms of atmosphere. We stayed in a big kingsize bed room with a blue wall as a backdrop and had a huge free standing tub in the middle of the room, right in front of the TV...gorgeous.
But not for the price we had to pay. The hotel is small and at the time we stayed was not very well organized. Many of the facilities were not working: extremely slow internet, no rooftop facility, no pool. It does have the feel of a family operation, not very professional.
None of this was going to matter to us because we appreciated the effort that clearly was spent into designing the hotel...but at check out we found that there was a tremendous amount of additional charges. Apart from the standard service charges and government taxes in Sri Lanka, we actually were given a different room rate than the initially booked one and when we tried to argue they had a million excuses of why and how this happened.
After a lengthy negotiation, we reasoned with them and lowered the room rental to the initial booking fee, only to find out that the hotel consequently tried to charge the difference to our credit card.
Quite frustrating and expensive experience, definitely not good value for money!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Public Relations Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you indeed for having posted this review which has made us open our eyes and focus more on areas where genuine client tail such as you have to say.

We are glad even though your stay was way back in October 2012, the genuine time and effect taken in talking about The Colombo Courtyard.

We do agree with most of your concerns and regret very much challenges you placed during check out however pleased indeed to bring to your notice Colombo Courtyard has come a long way in the last seven months to be rated where we are currently on Trip Advisor.

The reason for our current position is paying attention to genuine comments such as yours furthermore having made changes where appropriate.

You may see most comments in the recent past talk of helpful associates always willing to go beyond their call of duty nearly for exceptional customer satisfaction, which is what Colombo Courtyard is all about.

We believe in listening to our clients whether it may be a positive or negative comment hence taking it on board as constructive criticism for consistent improvement.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and very confident you will visit us again and no doubt will see the difference.

Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The layout of this hotel with water as you enter, jacuzzi and mirrored pools in the centre and a luxurious lap pool in the gardens makes this a relaxing and tranquil hotel.

I stayed for 8 nights at Colombo Courtyard and actually extended my stay by one night as I didn't want to leave. It was a great base for getting to many of the attractions, restaurants and functions I was attending for a wedding here in Colombo. There was a hotel Taxi if I needed to go somewhere or a loyal rickshaw driver waiting across the road.

Oneday I needed to get my sari draped and hair done. The recomendations I had were busy and I was not sure what to do. The hotel manager and staff jumped to the task and helped me in every way possible to make the plans as easy as possible. I was taken to a great salon, which I actually returned to the next day for a relazing treatment, and was brought to and from the salon safely.

The room was lovely and cosy. I had an entrance way with the bathroom and dressing area, then a step up into my bedroom and sitting area. It felt like I had a loft apartment all to myself. This room looked over the pool and enormous mirror with lights that you see in the profile photo for the hotel. This was such a calm place for me to sit each day by the window and get my work done. I felt relaxed and a million miles away from my everyday life, whilst being totally connected by the FREE WIFI! A must for hotels.

The turn down service is great- and the staff are very attentive and helpful. Sometimes a little too attentive as there are so many staff bustling about and wanting to be helpful, sometimes I'd like a little more time to chill and do my own thing. But more service is better than less.

This hotel is perfectly suited to its boutique category. Comfortable rooms with individuality and style. Staff who know you by name and attentively greet you whenever you are roaming the hotel grounds. A lovely waiting area where you can join other guests and meet visitors. And of course, the beautiful pools for relaxation as well as pool bar and sitting areas. A great price for the service and comfort you get here.

Highly recommended for a visit to Colombo. The service and quality of a large 5 star hotel with the local knowledge and friendly service of the boutique hotel it is.

Room Tip: My room was a single bed but lovely for a solo traveller and great view over the pool area- 208! Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovellyinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Public Relations Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Emma, we are overwhelmed to see your review on Trip Advisor regarding Colombo Courtyards staff service and attention to detail, which is what makes us far different to competition.

Your extension of stay evidently proves that. The Colombo Courtyard experience is purely focused on making all our client tail feel at home.

We are a happy bunch of associates who have all the time dedicated to passionate customer service.

We strongly believe a happy customer goes with fond memories which are cherished for a very long time to come.

Hence, talk about it with sheer genuinity we are glad to have achieved that.

We are confident that you will recommend us to all your friends and family crossing the parts of Sri Lanka.

Eagerly looking forward to having you back in the forcible future

Sunny Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderfull stay at the hotel
Small , neat n clean property , very helpfull staff ,
Very boutique, stylish n tastefully decored hotel n rooms .
Very spasious rooms , we stayed in room no 307 on the top floor , very good rooms only 2 complaints 1. Rooms should have black out curtains and not blinds , 2 ..must have an elevator .... as it gets tiring to climb the stairs when u r back to your room in the night in the hot n humid climate in colombo .
Pls ask for rooms on the ground floor ....
But the staff is always smilling and ready help u for anything u ask them for ,
G
Food is excellent at the restaurants , they have indian chef who can really make things that will never remind u or miss homely indian food ,
Very amazing art forms in the whole hotel the tree form ,made of waste bicycle parts and waste iron shreads was amazing
Very well clicked photographs in the whole hotel . Are put up
The muliple type of birds made of waste iron parts are great .
The open jacuzzy pool , plunge pool are great ,
Swimming pool small but well made n maintained ,
On the whole a very good experiance
Will defnately recommend to stay here
Very homely feeling ..... loved it ... !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hetal dedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, Public Relations Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard hence appreciate taking the time in posting this review.

We consider the Colombo Courtyard associates who go beyond the call of duty is what the company all about.

We are a happy family with the only vision of exceeding customer satisfaction.
Your concerns with regards to black out curtains and very well noted and appropriate measures will be taken in due course accordingly.

We are specialized in Italian food also considering the Indian client tail having a dedicated Indian Chef to cater to all your needs.

We are proud to be the only art hotel in Sri Lanka and having had the rare hour of been chosen as one of the winning companies during the recently ended Asia Pacific Hotels Awards 2013 for the Best Interior.

Looking forward to seen you soon.

Sunny Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Situated off a busy road in the centre of Colombo, this hotel was a calm oasis with a very colonial feel to it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. You feel like you are staying in someones villa rather than a hotel. Bedrooms are large and comfortable. Free water and wifi are provided and this is a must i believe for any hotel of this calibre these days. It was slightly expensive to stay though not uncompetitive. Food was also good

Room Tip: get a room at the back - not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunnerirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo C, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We thank the reviewer for taking the time to post the said comment. We are delighted indeed to note Colombo Courtyard associates made huge difference in making your stay memorable as always. Our team of associates are friendly with genuine care and passion to serve which is what has made Colombo Courtyard to what it is now. We shall certainly forge ahead with your continued patronage. Hoping to see you soon.
Sunny regards,
Imran Naufal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 55 in Colombo
2,096 reviews
1.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
2.2 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
0.2 mi away
Mandarina Colombo
Mandarina Colombo
#17 of 55 in Colombo
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 55 in Colombo
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colombo Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colombo Court Hotel & Spa

Address: 32 Alfred House Ave, Colombo 00300, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Colombo
Price Range: $110 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colombo Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city, is an urban boutique hotel that perfectly captures a fusion of contemporary style with intrinsic elements of environmental design. The hotel offers a choice of 15 suites & 17 rooms complete with all modern features, 3 dining areas - Scarlet Room & Cloud Cafe, Loft Lounge Bar, a Library, Jacuzzi and Plunge Pool and even a corporate Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Colombo Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing