We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
A/C Double Bed Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A/C Double Bed Room
Beautiful seaview from 5th floor balcony Fifth Floor Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
A/C Double Bed Room
Beautiful seaview from 5th floor balcony
Fifth Floor Patio
A/C Double Bedroom
Living room area
Living and Dining room
Dining Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Lounge area
A/C Double Bedroom
Attached bathroom
Attached bathroom
Surrounding view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eva B
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not recomedable hotel”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A good situted hotel for night life. Close to nice restaurants and the sea and not so far from the center.

I have been hosted in this hotel 9 months ago and my disappointment is far from over

when we arrived it seemed we were the only guests.

First the receptionist showed us a unacceptable room. The room was full of dust , it smelled like mould .

The bathtub was yellow , and we obviously did not accepted it and then he offered us another room
. the second room was not one hundred per cent clean , was not gleaming but minimally acceptable.

the terrible situation happened when we went back from the dinner.

it was late more and we found one cockroach we did want to disturb anyone so we decided to call the receptionist , but then came more and more . I could find more then 5 cockroaches in 2 minutes . we tryed to contact someone from the hotel but no one attended us . I was really worried . No-one in all hotel ? And if something happens more serious then find a cockroaches in your room ?

well I did not have another choice. I stayed that night sharing my first night in Colombo with that adorable insects.

Next day I made a complaint at the reception and the answer was that cockroaches inside the room Colombo is a normal situation and there is always someone who is working at night . In fact he was only worried to inform that TPV did not work so we had to pay in cash .. To be honest after all I still do not believe it

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
According to our records, a person by this name has not stayed with us. We request Trip Advisor to delete this review
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
o--Ami--o
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment, great location”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is extremely spacious, located close to the beach and within walking distance from several shops (including tourist favourites like Barefoot Gallery and Ko Lanka). It is comfortably furnished with a functional kitchen, which makes it a very convenient accommodation for medium term or longer stays. Secure with one or more personnel at the gates at all times. The apartment elevator makes the stay very convenient for older people or people with mobility issues. Friendly staff and manager.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archana S
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very basic - don't expect more”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Its a clean roof over your head, in a good location of Colombo - thats pretty much all. Pictures on their page of beach views from the penthouse are VERY misleading. There's many buildings in front of Palmyrah - so its not an uninterrupted beach view - its a very small view - so dont expect great shakes.
Yes the rooms are very clean, and clean bathrooms - 3 bedroom apartments, perfect for budget stay of a large group. GOOD location - close to Galle Road hotels and malls etc.

But some disappointments - We had pre-requested an airport pickup - which they forgot to send. When we arrived at midnight - there were no blankets for any rooms - we slept under the bed sheets. Not even a complimentary bottle of water or soap - you have to pick up EVERYTHING from a local store. NO Maintenance or housekeeping came for 3 days!! Even our bins weren't cleared, no toilet paper replaced - let alone giving fresh towels or soap the like! Housekeeping service was very disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, good location, budget
Liked least: Service, beach view was not 'great' as advertised
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pune
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bordeaux France
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PNC85
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super value and location”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a bit hesitant about this, usually booking hotels, but are very glad that we stayed at Palmyrah. It's a short walk to Sri Lanka's mall, Majestic City, which was handy. We were six friends who booked out one of the apartments, which was almost embarrassingly luxurious and definitely had all the western conveniences. We didn't arrive until after 10pm, but the owners living on another floor were all good with this and had no worries taking card for the payment when we arrived. Other friends of ours also stayed in the single-room accommodations on the roof level and those appeared really good as well, with a great view out to the Indian Ocean. All up, a real win.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing