We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super value and location”
other travelers have booked this property
A/C Double Bed Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A/C Double Bed Room
Beautiful seaview from 5th floor balcony Fifth Floor Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
A/C Double Bed Room
Beautiful seaview from 5th floor balcony
Fifth Floor Patio
A/C Double Bedroom
Living room area
Living and Dining room
Dining Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Lounge area
A/C Double Bedroom
Attached bathroom
Attached bathroom
Surrounding view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PNC85
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super value and location”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a bit hesitant about this, usually booking hotels, but are very glad that we stayed at Palmyrah. It's a short walk to Sri Lanka's mall, Majestic City, which was handy. We were six friends who booked out one of the apartments, which was almost embarrassingly luxurious and definitely had all the western conveniences. We didn't arrive until after 10pm, but the owners living on another floor were all good with this and had no worries taking card for the payment when we arrived. Other friends of ours also stayed in the single-room accommodations on the roof level and those appeared really good as well, with a great view out to the Indian Ocean. All up, a real win.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b_sievers
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Central but quiet”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Palmirah Residences as we had lots of space, a nice sea view, a central place to start our exploration of Colombo with, a quiet small street and a very nice and helpful landlord. What else can you ask for in a new town where you just arrived with your family. Recommendable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet early mornings watching the waves
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G N V
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Property close to Beach & Galle Road”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The property located close to the beach and also close to the Galle Road. Please ready with the entire money in Srilankan Rupees or US Dollars at the time of check-in as they wanted the full money before check-in. The owner Mr.Upali is a nice man and will guide you.

When in Colombo always use a Taxi which is cheaper than the auto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Only one bathroom is good and big. The second one is not upto the mark.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable apartment at great location”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in Colombo is never a cheap option, even a 3-stars hotel could easily cost you a bomb (and put aside the cleanliness you're looking for)! As we have 5 of us, staying in apartment may be our alternative selection.

With only half of the price we paid, we managed to get 3 bedrooms apartment - 2 with aircons and 1 with fans, 2 toilets, 1 kitchen and 1 living room. Plus point about this place is the owner's family also staying in the apartment as well - so no issues on the cleanliness and security. Free WIFI is available for those eagerly contact with the world outside.

Main attractions of this apartment would be its location. We got ourselves a sea view room (check out the sunset with train passing by at 630pm), walking distance to restaurants (i.e. Green Cabin, Gallery Cafe, McD, etc) and easy access to railway station (Bambalapitiya st).

A homely place to start your journey in Sri Lanka!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. sea view. security.
Liked least: no nightlife.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leiden the Netherlands
Reviewed September 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing