We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overall. Definitely a must visit.”
Review of D Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
D Villas
Ranked #80 of 156 Colombo B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great place for those who want something more than what the usual 5 star business hotels in Colombo offer. Excellent room, very comfortable and first rate personal service. Highly recommended for anybody who is looking for a place in Colombo. Excellent value for money. Traveller Tip: Book early!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abishekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2011

Tucked away in a narrow back street, you wouldn't find this boutique hotel without an online booking service. Elegant decor, very clean, good views over a leafy district of Colombo from the rooftop dining area. Only 6 rooms, meaning excellent personal service - particularly good for business travellers but would also be a perfect base for couples. Will definitely come back when I next come to Colombo - and try the rooftop jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banbikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Volgens mij zijn alle kamers goed en heerlijk rustig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Delphine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Playfunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера с окнами во двор тихие и уютные
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gennadii-lu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mappamondo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
4 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
3.8 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
3.6 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 55 in Colombo
2,018 reviews
0 mi away
Delma Bungalow
Delma Bungalow
#31 of 156 in Colombo
56 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa 63
Villa 63
#22 of 156 in Colombo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Villas

Address: 193/1 Sri Gnanendra Mawatha | Nawala, Colombo 01100, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Colombo
Price Range: $89 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — D Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Villas is a small luxury boutique hotel situated in the picturesque village of Nawala Colombo Sri Lanka, with easy access to the centre of the capital, Colombo. Being only a short drive away from the finest restaurants and shopping malls, an exclusive golf course lying on one end of the village and not too far lies the beautiful sandy beaches of Mount Lavinia on the west coast, D Villas is placed perfectly to complement both leisure & business travellers. We offer an unparalleled service in private and tranquil surroundings, where you can wine dine and relax at your own leisure. At approximately 32 degrees of tropical sunshine spraying down, you are pleasantly invited to take advantage of our roof top pool terrace where you can lay on our rattan sun beds with a bottle of Sri Lankan Lion lager and acquire that natural tan you always wanted. All our suites and rooms are fully air conditioned and come equipped with state of the art flat screen TV’s with 99 sat channels, ipod on Bose docking station, ensuite Jacuzzi bath & rainfall showers, Nespresso machine, mini bar, fax machine and many more, making the list endless and with Wi-Fi internet throughout the complex, you are guaranteed not to fall short of any modern comforts. We have 24hr room service and breakfast served at anytime of the day. Check in available at anytime and checkout time is usually 12 noon with the posibility to extend upon request.High speed wifi connection available anywhere in the complex including in rooms free of chargeTaxis and tuk tuks available at all times.Directions to the hotel: come to Nawala junction and take 8th lane which is by the side of the Pizza Hut. When you reach the end of 8th Lane we are in front of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your D Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing