We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
12
22
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
22
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milk rice room was clean and comfortable transit hotel one night airport
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was a great place to start our vacation in Sri Lanka!!!
We have now spent 6 days in Sri Lanka and the best meal we had was at the blue gum hotel!!!
Maybe it does not look like a restaurant, but if you ask you will get a meal prepared by the gods! And most importent - you will not get sick!
Very clean rooms and friendly professional staff.
The hotel is situated secluded from the busy road.
Lene & Steen, Denmark

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lenepigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very nice and felxible owner, good breakfast, big rooms. Excellent start of a Sri Lanka trip.

Room tip: Chose the room with bathroom.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zsofia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a great hotel if you're travelling as a group, as each of the 3 floors has a lounge and dining area, as well as between 2 and 4 (I think) bedrooms. Breakfast and dinner are served in this area, which is great if you've just arrived in Sri Lanka, or are heading out to the airport the next day. The owners took such good care of us, providing excellent food, cold drinks, booking our airport transfer and letting us use their office computer to check in online for our flights the next day. And the total cost of dinner, bed, breakfast, beers/soft drinks and our airport transfer was just over 50USD each.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AncientMariner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here on our last night in Sri Lanka as the hotel is very close (15 minutes) to the airport. It is a little bit hard to find but well worth the effort. The rooms are large and clean with very efficient air conditioning. The lounge area for the floor we were on had sofas, TV and tables where our evening meal (home cooked rice and curry) and breakfast were served. The staff were very helpful at all times and organised our transfer to the airport at a very reasonable cost. Despite being close to the main Colombo coast road the hotel is very quiet and provided a non-stressful end to our holiday.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackys014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The only thing that i can say about this hotel is that it's very close to the airport, only 10 minutes, compare to 1 hr from downtown Colombo. The staff is very helpful but the language is difficult. It was hard just to find the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews