We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over hyped Spa”
Review of Spa Ceylon

Spa Ceylon
Ranked #4 of 18 Spas & Wellness in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spa Ceylon Urban Spa-Park Street MewsThe Spa is set in a 100 year old tea warehouse from old Ceylon - at Colombo’s fashionable Park Street Mews.This Urban Spa & Boutique is a great place for Spa connoisseurs to treat themselves to a range of signature foot, hand & body treatment rituals in total luxury. The unique Spa design is inspired by old Ceylon, while the treatment range epitomizes the Spa Ceylon brand promise – to soothe, calm & relax your body mind & soul.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Over hyped Spa”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

its a bit over hyped spa in colombo's posh park street, they seemed totally booked so did not get any specific personal attention and the masseur was rough, suffered from cold and seemed to be in a hurry to get over with ,which spoiled my spa experience !

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Thebalconyproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    47
    25
    5
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to relax”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Excellent place if you want a relaxing massage for a good price. Staff are quite friendly.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank hazimcader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great therapists, bad management”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is one of those cases of the "management" telling people they can't be flexible. We went as a family of four for a 60 minute foot massage. We were told when we arrived (on time) that they would be 15 minutes late. In general, that is fine and largely expected. After 15 minutes, I told the front staff that we had a dinner appointment and could only stay for 45 minutes. They said fine, "but it would still be full price". After 25 minutes, they said "we are ready" and told us we had to pay first. My wife wanted to leave but the idea of a massage after several days of hiking ruins was much needed. We paid and then it took another 10 minutes for them to get ready! In the end, our 30 minute foot massage was great....too bad ownership doesn't get customer service!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank singtraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

After having a really bad filthy ayurvedic massage at Ella this was god send. I suffer from serious lower back pain so was advised to have a back massage. we arrived in the evening and was taken to our stylish interiors done in black and grey. The massage started with the application of lovely smelling oil with a choice of hard, medium and soft touch. I decided for medium around me neck area and left the rest to the lady. After 40 mins of oil massage I was given the heat therapy, which was extremely soothing for my sore back. Excellent way to calm down and destress.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank san2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Such a relaxing massage in the heart of Colombo”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

For Rs5000 (US$44) I had a very relaxing 90 min aromotherapy all over body massage. Excellent. Lovely surround in Park Street Mews, close to the Gangaramaya. Great way to relax after a day shopping in Colombo. they also sell some great toiletries with Sri Lankan herbs, which make good (tho' expensive) souvenirs.

Helpful?
4 Thank xxxasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa Ceylon also viewed

 
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Spa Ceylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing