We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Blue Hour Place.”
Review of Lemon Bar & Kitchen - CLOSED

Lemon Bar & Kitchen
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Blue Hour Place.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Parking concierge helped us in place with the car when finally got out to adress. An elevator ride up was required before we realized what we had in store. A rooftop bar with white chairs in a corner, decorated with a bush in easy lighting.
We had a drink with a view to a sports area and the city in general. It all made this "blue hour" to a grand introduction to dinner inside the resaurant afterwards. Three course dinner was also over my expectation.
On the way out, we got a little photo session with a recognizable Lemon personally. (Cookbook etc) A charming ending to one of my best restaurant visits in Colombo.
.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    25
    1
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Open air dining is good as long as you have some repe4llant against the mosquitos. If you're going here remember to cover up from head to foot to finger tips & wear plenty of deet!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sproutie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sri lanka
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Gorgeous rooftop bar and cool arty cafe”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Lovely place in central Colombo with a gorgeous rooftop bar and an adjoining cool arty cafe.
Open for lunch, drinks & dinner and the best time is @ sundown
Good food & drink menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SYRNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice place for a fine evening dining...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The place is on top of a normal commercial building. Its a roof where you can see a cricket ground and busy city from the roof top. You have indoor dining and outdoor dining. Good variety of food to blend with the silent atmosphere. Great place. Try it...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajasekara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottawa, Western Province, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rooftop views: palate stirring food.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Up in a lift to over the top of a swimming pool - itself on the second / third floor - and you wonder where you are up to! On arrival super views over open spaces [with a cool breeze on sultry steaming hot evenings] on the Terrace but inside decor i.e. ceilings and walls leaving much to be desired. But 'Lemon' is justly famous not for these but for its host 'Koluu' and especially his reputation as an imaginative chef and maitre'd! Now with over six visits and a party on which to base judgments I [and friends] have no hesitation in proclaiming the excellence of its food, the variety of its menu [although not large] and the care that Koluu's staff bestow on the food. Not too well-known outside the cognoscente [and long may it remain like that!!] it is not known to have let me or my friends down. Service is efficient if not always too friendly with a reasonable wines' selection but coffee not always available to round off, as one might, wish a memorable occasion. But if it's dining quality that one seeks - look no further Koluu's 'Lemon's supplies it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RussellBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing