We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Colombo
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very safe and Helping Driver Gayan

Because of Gayan, we had a fantastic tour of Sri Lanka. He is best and safe driver. Knows good... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
961anjalik
via mobile
Amazing trip!

We spent 14 days in Sri Lanka. Gayan accompanied us throughout the stay, it was great. He is much... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Dan6K
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peaceful place beautiful island great driver sri lanka ceylon knowledge car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been to Lanka in July last year with my clooose friends and without a doubt,it was the bessst trip of my life. Srilanka is a serene place with many beautiful places to see. Although the company i had, the serenity of the place and the hospitality of people of Srilanka were the reason i fell in Love with this place, I must give full credits to Gayan from Ceylonsafetours for making this trip truly, truly memorable!!! Below are few of the many reasons why Gayan is the bessst host ever :

- Car was very well maintained with absolutely no signs of dust or odour.

- Was always on time and made sure we never waited.

- I must add, he took very good care of all of us. We were four girls and we never felt any place was unsafe at any point of time. Gayan was more like a brother to us. In addition to being professionally very good, Gayan is truly a wonderful soul!

- Gayan took us to breathtakingly beautiful places and made sure we got to eat yummy yummy food everyday. He considered the two vegetarians in the group and took us to the best food outlets accordingly.

- We were not charged abundantly for the trip. The prices were apt and we had no questions or didn't have to negotiate whatsoever.

- He drove very carefully, making sure we reached every place on time as well.

- Very polite, humble, a true gentleman!!

I would recommended Ceylonsafetours to all who want to go on a trip to Srilanka, without a second thought. Thank you Sahoooo!!! :) :)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank spandanag2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceylonsafetours, Owner at ceylonsafetours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much dear Sis for your excellent review. Yes it was amazing tour with all of you sis. Love it. See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our host in the beautiful island nation of Sri Lanka was Dimutu! He is an excellent host. We stayed in Sri Lanka for 12 days and he was extremely helpful and patient throughout our trip! He also recommended places that were not on our itenerary and those were brilliant recommendations. We hope to visit Sri Lanka again and would yet again book our entire trip through these guys! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Vikramnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceylonsafetours, Manager at ceylonsafetours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Here is highly appreciated your valuable recommendation about us. Thank you very much for contacting us for your valuable holidays. See you
-Dimuthu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

How fantastic and amazing this trip to Sri Lanka was. We traveled in August 2017. My memories are still alive and I return to my photos very often. We booked a driver with a car through the Ceylon Safe Tours. I must admit it was one of the best bookings we have made online for a long time. That’s why;
- The car was superb, perfect Honda Hybrid in the best option. Clean and very, very comfortable (just perfection, can’t ask for more)
- Our driver Gayan ... he is a legend!! What a great surprise for us. He is a great driver with an immaculate skills and knowledge. ( I think even better than me). Very gentle personality and always keen to go wherever you planned or wish to go.!!!
- Gayan took us to stunningly and remarkably beautiful temples , national parks and turtle sanctuaries which we were not aware of ...!! Thanks Gayan , look forward to seeing you soon. And big thanks for being a great companion Loved it!!

I recommend Ceylon Safe Tours for your next holiday in Sri Lanka.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank PatBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceylonsafetours, Owner at ceylonsafetours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello patrick. I am personally so happy to see your very positive feedback & encouraging comment . So great full & appreciate to have you here in my beautiful with service of Ceylonsafetours.Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Sri Lanka for 9 days in August 2017.

Ceylon Safe Tours have organised Gayan to look after us the whole trip. And what a trip it was!!!
Gayan is an outstanding driver. You feel safe in his care. His hybrid car is modern and immaculate.
Gayan made sure our stay was unforgettable. He organised professional guides at historical sites. Upon my request, Gayan showcased local delicacies and introduced local culture to us.

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and we recommend that you engage Ceylon Safe Tours to take you around the stunning Sri Lanka next time you visit. It is safe, fun, value for money and a unique personal experience.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank AniafromBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceylonsafetours, Owner at ceylonsafetours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ania, it's really happy to see nice review from you. Also thank you very much for recommending us to your friends. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceylonsafetours, Owner at ceylonsafetours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews