We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Not just the best driver...the best human!

We were so, so lucky to have Madu as our driver in Sri Lanka with a beautiful air con van, super... read more

Reviewed yesterday
grahamsG6247PA
The most amazing guy in sri lanka 🇱🇰♥️

Hello everyone, this guy is so helpful and amazing. I recommend anyone going to visit sri lanka... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MusabAlharbi
,
Medina, Saudi Arabia
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the start Pethum was exactly what you hope for. Courteous, humorous, knowledgeable. We had a great experience with him and was able to do and see so much in 5 days (would recommend much longer if you can swing it.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank MartyDieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Pethum is a very professional, discreet and reliable driver. We (two women, 24 years) traveled together with Pethum for four weeks and had a lot of fun. He showed us many nice local restaurants and knew a lot about the culture. His english is excellent and the car very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our journey with Pethum and are very thankful!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank SaGlaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Our trip with Madu was fantastic. He was super friendly and made us all feel so comfortable all through our trip. My dad and my sister fell sick during the trip and he was so courteous and took care of them so well & got them medicines too. We were so touched by his care. He took us to all the amazing and best places of Srilanka. He is super well versed with all the places there and explained the significance of each place very well. He is extremely knowledgeable & passionate about his country. It was super fun & super comfortable traveling with him in his amazing car.
I would recommend only Madu to anyone who is traveling to SL as he is the BEST!!!

Thanks a ton for everything Madu. We all love you

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank srividyaraju28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Matu is a pleasant and very courteous host. He takes very good care of his guests and knows very well about all possibilities around Sri Lanka. We felt very comfortable with him at all times and can warmly recommend him and his ideas. Many thanks for everything!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Trip829823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews