We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant- parking not so convenient ”
Review of PappaRich

PappaRich
Ranked #134 of 875 Restaurants in Colombo
Price range: $3 - $8
Description: PappaRich is a Malaysian restaurant franchise. Truly authentic Malaysian cuisine spread around 15 countries in over 140 outlets. Now available in Colombo, Sri Lanka
Restaurant details
Description: PappaRich is a Malaysian restaurant franchise. Truly authentic Malaysian cuisine spread around 15 countries in over 140 outlets. Now available in Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Nice Place to have a quick meal with family, the food almost taste likes the one in Singapore. The servers are quite efficient and the food comes pretty good.

The teh Tarik is pretty nice . The kids loves the Laksa. Some of my favorites include the Nasi Lemek . the chendol is pretty good as well ,. The Satays are not too bad. Sear food Char Kway teow is nice.

However the parking for the restaurant has changed over time, i have been to papparich many times, initially the parking was right next to the place, now only the security allows two cars and the rest have to park a but far, on a rainy day that's not very convenient

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank riand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2019

The taste was good. However the serves and portions of meat or fish was not enough for the price you pay. We ordered a dish with clams, but they failed to mention that they didn't have clams. However they gave us two other dishes for free.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Noor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Good food with value for money served by a friendly and courteous staff with efficiency. All this and the relaxed ambiance of the place makes it a popular choice with groups of family and friends.
Keep it up guys!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank imeshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Went after a long day at work. Restaurant is in the center of Colombo and had a calming ambiance. The staff were really friendly and recommended their special dishes and even considered our local taste while suggesting. The best thing is their Stevia White coffee which is imported from Malaysia itself which do not need sugar but has an inherent sugar flavor originated from a herbal tree. Main dishes were filling and had the authentic flavors ( Not sure how much Malaysian it was ) but surely a mood fixer! Manager and staff gave good customer service and even got feedback of the meals. Recommend for an evening coffee or an early dinner!

Date of visit: July 2019
37  Thank AshiChaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

I went here last night with my family for takeaway, I must say the manager and staff were very friendly, after we had ordered the seated us and the ambience of the place was spot on. And the packing time was quite fast, it took 15 minutes which is fast, considering it was busy last night. The food was also very good, my select favorites would be the Chicken Satay and Hainan fried chick rice. The soup that came with our rice meals were very bland though and I think that could be something to improve on. A very good place to come with family and friends, I would definitely come back again !

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank OmegaXRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PappaRich also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to PappaRich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.