We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real European Pub”

The Irish Bar & Grill
Ranked #313 of 824 Restaurants in Colombo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first thing that came into my mind when I walked in was thet european ambience . Beautifully decorated and placed in european style . Ahs a bar as well as tables.

The menu is great with a variety of dishes. We had the mix grill, pork ribs and lamb. Everything was delicious . Portions were large. Desserts were nice too. No regrets coming in here.

Very friendly staff. We were served by Supem, he was very friendly and efficient helped us to choose our dishes too.

The pricing has value for money . Bit this is mid high range. Average per person cost 5,000/= - 6,000/= with drinks

Great location close by to main road. But limited parking

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank taniyap2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice and cosy place. good selection of food & drinks. Friendly staff. Excellent service too. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Geeva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

This is a very good pub here. The ambiance very good. The service was very good. The food tasty. Even though its called Irish they have a international menu.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 7SE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Visited here this afternoon with my elderly parents and husband. Very good service and food. My mum has allergies and they catered to her needs and my dad has a medical issue which requires soft foods and we were able to find foods to suit him too. Altogether we had shepherds pie, a burger, Irish stew, and chicken and mushroom pie. Great portions and good flavour. Service was attentive and in good time.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank MelBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Last night visited the Irish Pub with a group of colleagues, while the decor and food we've very good, the evening was spoilt by excessively loud background music which negated conversation, and the refusal of the staff to lower the volume (even though we were the only clients).

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rambler-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Bar & Grill also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to The Irish Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing