We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Sri Lanka tour

Nuwan drove us round Sri Lanka for 9 days and was absolutely great. He took us to some great places... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
stoddart21
,
Shanghai, China
A fabulous visit to Sri Lanka - thanks Nuwan!

We were recommended to Nuwan by friends who had previously visited Sri Lanka, and were so pleased... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
blairtravels2018
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
57
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant riding wonderful trip amazing experience pigeon island tour guide sri lanka tour great country madu river weeks in sri lanka lion rock minneriya national park whale watching great company safe driver skinner knowledge sigiriya
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 57 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

I cannot say enough just how fantastic this guy is! Nuwan, our guide, collected us from the airport (complete with floral welcomes) and spent the next 16 days taking us on the most incredible journey around this wonderful country. Not only was he was professional, courteous and helpful, he was friendly, and humorous with it. Nothing was too much trouble and he was always willing to go that extra distance to keep us happy and satisfied. He was always available and willing to advise or assist with our programme. He became a good friend and it was sad to leave him behind on the journey home. I cannot recommend him enough. Neill

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank N321LLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We stopped in Colombo for one day on a cruise. Nuwan was very helpful with our booking and his driver Bandula was excellent. Driving in Sri Lanka is an experience, but we felt safe in Bandula's capable hands. We visited the Pinnewala elephant sanctuary and then Bandula gave us a tour of Colombo. It was lovely to have our own car & driver at a fraction of the cruise price to do a similar itinerary. Bandula was very helpful and informative. Thank you for a lovely day.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank loveicmeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

As a first time visit to Sri Lanka, It was an excellent idea to choose an internal travel agency, as it was difficult to manage personally or through another external travel agency. My choice for choosing "Nature Paradise Travels" travel agency was proposed by a good friend who enjoyed the program and recommended the company for me and my husband.
When we dealt with the company's operator who made good effort to prepare a good offer for 10N/ 11D, with a reasonable price for 4* and 3* accommodation, we settled every thing and we didn't bother ourselves to check after for the selected hotels, however there where some complains on two hotels out of six on booking.
When we arrived and seen the actual places we recognized the reasons for that complains as some hotels where in jungle regions that usually have mosquitoes also hot water are not available only at night in bathrooms of some hotels, because they depend on solar energy.
The tour guide was with us since our arrival to Colombo air port till our departure to the same air port. He was very helpful in providing advises and in selecting the reputable places to visit, also he was patient when we asked him to return to another herbal gardens, tea gardens, gem stones showrooms, and batik shops.
We enjoyed the whole trip as it included variety of activities and atmosphere and sight seeing. We enjoyed hiking (in Sigirya Lion Rock, Little adam's peek, Horton place National Park), salaries (in Minneriya and Yala National Parks), whale watching and swimming (in Merissa), Turtle watching (in Madu River).
Sir Lanka is a very clean country compared to other countries with higher economy, also its atmosphere was healthy and having several fragrances (either tea, coconut, other herbs), however the humidity was high but it was tolerable as the plants absorbed most of moist weather.
We highly recommend "Nature Paradise Travels" as a successful best local travel agency.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank infoA6056SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

We had a fantastic trip to SL in November 2017. Nuwan was an extremely helpful, courteous, and humorous guide. His vehicle is clean and comfortable. He is very accommodating and flexible with his plans, which is great if traveling with kids. He is knowledgeable and passionate about his country - making it even more interesting for us. I would highly recommend Nuwan for your next trip to SL - great way to travel the country

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank shireen782017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Nuwan is an amazing guide! Had a sign waiting for us at the airport and picked us up in his clean air conditioned van. He has a lot of knowledge about Sri Lanka and can customize your trip according to your needs. He has great English skills and can suggest places to see and stay according to your budget. He is great with children and is easy to talk to. If you ever plan to visit Sri Lanka please use Nuwan as you will be in good hands! Thanks for the wonderful trip!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank AJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews