We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A world of mini luxury”

HVN at Casa Colombo
Ranked #154 of 555 Restaurants in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, European, Asian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A world of mini luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Being at a heavily moving centre of colombo I found this to be one of the best atmospheres to enjoy an evening,,,,,,It has everything little bit but nicley articulated will definitely pay another visit sooner...However it caters some up market crowd though the prices are not that high end.(the menus are more western and i think the management should look to add more variety of dishes that suites the sri lnakan tongue.....beveraages are bit expensive as it is the case in most of the restaurrants in colombo.Friendly staff and feel homely once you get there.However quantity seems to be bit insuffiecient for an 0rdinary rice eating sri lankan.


Hope to visit this soon

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at HVN at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for a wonderful review of your experience at HVN at CASA Colombo, and we are glad that you have experienced a little bit of “Heaven” whilst there.

It is wonderful to note that you have enjoyed your meal and your time with us and we really look forward to seeing you more often at HVN at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Classiest place I've ever visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Well...it was awesome from the entrance to all over the area where casa is. friendly,pleasant staff welcome us and the prices of menu were reasonable food was not that much spicy but very clean and fresh. Smoothies also not Wow but ok. Everything is reasonable and much more enough for the price you pay. If you visit HVN once you may visit it again with your partner because if you want to have a calm ,nice & classy dinner or a lunch with someone this is the ideal place for you to be. Don't forget to visit the pool area too. In short it was like "Heaven in the City".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sachithra89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at HVN at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
What a “Heavenly” review! Thank you so very much.

We love it that you have had an enjoyable time whilst at HVN and have had the opportunity to take a small tour of CASA Colombo as well. We hope we will see you many times over at CASA Colombo, and next time, why not come in for a few days of rest and relaxation with us. We guarantee we will take care of you so well that you will not want to leave us.

See you soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Most distinctive & attractive place in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was one of the classiest places that I have visited. The atmosphere is really cool. Though I thought food will be so expensive but it was not at all....it was really reasonable. you can have a pot of hot chocolate which was enough for two or three people just for Rs. 200, we tried prawns kottu just for Rs. 500 and it was up to my tats but Sri Lankan rice & curry was not that much tasty but it was quit good for the price you pay drinks also not so good but those are worth for the price. They allow to use pool area free of charge even if you had your lunch there. The environment of CASA is really really amazing !!! It is hard to believe that whether it is situated in the centre of the city Colombo. You must visit CASA & have a meal at HVN and walk around and enjoy the place, get this classy experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Anuththara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at HVN at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We like to think of CASA Colombo as your little oasis in the city, where you can come in to simply have a relaxing time, away from the hustle and bustle of busy City life.

We are very happy to note that your experience at CASA Colombo has been a great one, and thank you for some wonderful comments about us in your review. We would love to see you again soon at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food doesn't live upto the ambience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

HVN is the main restaurant of the extremely trendy Casa Colombo. The entire place is a visual treat, including the beautifully decorated restaurant with the unique wall art. The place is cozy and romantic as well, and the service good. The menu was diverse enough, and the prices are reasonable too. However the food, although beautifully presented, lacked something- it just wasn't tasty enough. We tried a few starters, a soup, two mains, and shared a desert, but it lacked the wow factor one would expect from a place like this.

Worth a visit though, if only to soak in the ambience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thush_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at HVN at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your experience at HVN at CASA Colombo. We simply love it that you liked the ambience, décor and service that we had to offer you.

Although you have enjoyed yourself at CASA Colombo, we are sad to note that you have not been 100% happy with the experience, but we look forward to another visit from you soon so that we get the opportunity to truly WOW you.

See you soon at CASA Colombo.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best quality western food in Colombo (at least for the price)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

HVN in Casa Colombo is a hidden treasure in Colombo. My wife and I recently tried it out for the first time. It has topped Park Street Mews as the best western food in Colombo. The menu is diverse, but not very large. Though every option sounded great. We got the fried calamari (Rs 275) and smoked salmon (Rs 550) for appetizers. The calamari was served with a great sauce and tasted great. The salmon was served with capers but was pretty small. We also ordered a steak (about Rs 900) and the Slow Braised marinated Beef (about Rs 800) . Both were really good, especially since beef in Sri Lanka tends to be really gritty. The braised beef was exceptional. It was served with a plate of garlic jasmine rice. The beef was really tender, slightly sweet and with a bit of spice. The steak was served with a cubed potato dish that was in a light sauce somewhat like a potato salad. We really enjoyed the food and are definitely looking forward to going back and trying the other dishes on the menu. The quality cannot be beat (at least for the price) anywhere in Colombo. I highly recommend it!

Note on atmosphere: Very elegant looking, but, I've heard, accepting of tourist wearing any attire.

Note on Service: We were happy with the service. The server was not always available, but did frequently come back and refill our water and see how things were going.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PurdueIsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at HVN at Casa Colombo, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We love it that you have had an enjoyable dining experience at HVN, and thank you for sharing your experience with other interested travellers.

We look forward to the chance to greet you once again at HVN at CASA Colombo, and for the opportunity to wow you with everything we have to offer. See you soon.

Sunny regards,
Horst

General Manager
CASA Colombo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HVN at Casa Colombo also viewed

 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to HVN at Casa Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing