We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Booking.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Hotels.com$55
Priceline$49
Travelocity$55
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
465
440
125
31
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
465
440
125
31
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dutch hospital great location food court tuk tuk bars and restaurants walking distance world trade hotel is located buffet breakfast rooftop restaurant the heart of the city fairways
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We spent one night at this hotel at the end of our sri lanka tour. What a great hotel! Nice, large and clean rooms. High security level, I felt any time safe. One time my card to unlock the door didn't work, the employee helped me immediately.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MaddieBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear Maddie,

Many thanks for taking your time to review and rate us about your stay at Fairway Colombo. We are very pleased to hear that we have ticked all your boxes and that you have felt right at home with us.

We at Fairway Colombo do our very best to provide all our guests the very best of services and the highest security. We look forward to welcome you to Sri Lanka and the Fairway Colombo in the near future.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Great location hotel, with a business feel. Large room, perfectly functioning bathroom. Breakfast spread extensive with a choice of European and local delights. Friendly staff and a relaxing roof top bar. Don’t forget the happy hour cocktail. We had a lovely lunch here too

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Bindi,

It was a privilege having you with us and many thanks for your review of our Hotel. We are delighted to see your comments and I will personally pass on your feedback to everyone in the team.

We at Fairway Colombo take pride in what we do and believe in creating memorable experiences and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms, our location, our rooftop bar and the courteous Srilankan Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Conveniently located within the commercial district, money changers, restaurants, supermarket are all within walking distance.
The bed was very comfy and the room + toilet quite spacious, clean and well maintained.
We had a brief wait for our rooms as we arrived early but used the time to enjoy a good buffet breakfast at the restaurant adjacent to the lobby.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerard7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Gerard,

It was an honor having you both with us at Fairway Colombo and we are very thrilled to see your review of Fairway Colombo.

We do our very best to offer all our guests the best of rooms, facilities, special street events and also the best location near to Fort railway station with many sightseeing options and many famous restaurants.

We hope to see you in the near future to serve you better.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

My visit was just a few days after the Easter Sunday bombings so it was not the usual bustling city. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and I will stay there again on my next visit. The position of the hotel is excellent.

Room tip: Room was very good but the view from the window was poor. Just needs a tidy up!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore41907508523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We as Sri Lankan's are ever so thankful to you for travelling to Sri Lanka right after the unfortunate incident.

Also many thanks for taking your time to review us of our services and we are also pleased to hear that you have noticed our efforts to provide the best and friendly customer service.

We look forward to welcome you to Sri Lanka in the near future.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Super hotel, great rooms, and location is excellent, lots to see within easy walking distance. Friendly helpful staff and you get a great breakfast to start the day. Lots of restaurants in the same area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Owen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Owen,

We thank you for your very positive comments and will certainly share your feedback with the team which would be an inspiration to all without a doubt.

We at Fairway Colombo take pride in what we do and believe in creating memorable experiences and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms, our location and the courteous Srilankan Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo.

Thank you once again and hope to see you at The Fairway Colombo soon.

Saman Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews