We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza Hut? What Pizza Hut?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappasallis

Pappasallis
Ranked #79 of 183 Restaurants in Islamabad
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pizza Hut? What Pizza Hut?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Pizza Hut and Pappa Sallis are located very close to each other... Pizza Hut must be famous, but they can't make pizza as good as Pappa Sallis does.. they're not just famous, they don't have franchises, but those who know about them, never go to Pizza Hut. If you are looking for a good pizza in Islamabad... believe me Pizza hut is not a place, there are many better, Pappa sallis being best.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wesshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    27
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Peshawar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Hi Tea”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

They have awesome Hi tea at their cinepax restaurant but its offered on on weekends. A Must Try! but do check its served before going

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank WasanPeshawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi Pakistan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“QUALITY GOING DOWN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The first time I went there with a friend, I was completely taken aback with the ambience, music and the food, the restaurant offered. However, on my subsequent visits, I witnessed the service and quality of food going down.

Helpful?
Thank NasreenAshrafGhori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Pappasalis used to be one of the Top Ten restaurants in Pakistan.
Now not so.
Has a good sea food platter and generally the food quality is quite good.
Also has a bistro adjacent to it.
Must visit when you are in Islamabad.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Neurologist1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the place where I eaten my first pizza in my life and to be honest I never had same taste and quality pizza anywhere in the world as I travel a lot but still no one can match or make me say wow that’s what called Pizza .. Hats off to these people Best pizza in the World.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasallis also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Been to Pappasallis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing