We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
16
5
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lower ground ac mr floor airport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Staff are extremely helpful and will do their utmost to advise and guide you. Rooms are spotlessly clean and the bathrooms are well appointed. I cannot thank the reception staff enough who handled our booking changes with no fuss. They swiftly rearranged taxis to the airport when needed to.
NOTE - For those wanting a view book a suite on the upper floors rather than a room on the lower ground floors. Although these are perfectly well arranged and as clean as the ones upstairs they don't get the natural daylight which floods the upper rooms.
Power cuts are handled automatically with AC and all facilities covered by the backup generators.
The breakfast is a good range BUT is very well prepared. The catering staff are attentive and will happily concoct anything else you may desire. They arranged for a very late meal due to flight timings, and equally an early breakfast.
The one gripe I would have is the need for them to have an iron in each room - my wife was constantly having to request one! This is a minor item that I am sure they can arrange for.
Location wise the hotel is perfect with it centrally located in F6. All sights and shopping districts are within easy reach and the hotel is peacefully quiet in the evenings.
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 stays there. Will not be returning to our previous hotel in Rawalpindi anytime soon!
Thank you for all your efforts. We look forward to staying again on our return next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Haris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

The management team is very professional and really taking complain seriously, I would like to thank Mr.Saeed for his professional acting and taking the appropriate action.

It will be my pleasure to always stay in such wonderful hotel.

Room tip: king bed, corer room
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AbdulRahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

It is a great place to stay at the heart of the city. Clean and excellent staff. Always ready to help you with a great smile on their face. The price for this quality is also great plus for the place. They can improve their breakfast ...

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Ismail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad S, General Manager at S Chalet Islamabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Mr. Ismail, Greetings, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your stay with us and it was really a great pleasure becoming a host to you. Thank you very much again for your review, we look forward to accommodate you and your recommended guests repeatedly at Chalet Islamabad in future.

Best Regards

Muhammad Saeed
General Manager
Chalet Islamabad.
00923215553554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

always first choice for my guests. and they always appreciate my choice for them. Yet none of my guest ever complained. Excellent quality food, a quite lovely place, with a beautiful park and trail 6 hiking track at walking distance, a great place to stay if you are visiting Islamabad

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Saadat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad S, General Manager at S Chalet Islamabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Mr. Saadat,

Greetings,

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your stay with us and it was really a great pleasure becoming a host to you. Thank you very much again for your review, we look forward to accommodate you and your recommended guests repeatedly at Chalet Islamabad in future.

Best Regards

Muhammad Saeed
General Manager
Chalet Islamabad.
00923215553554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

A decent guest House with clean & nice environment. There staff is cooperative & friendly. The hotel provide good facility for in room dining & breakfast. Stayed in their club room for 2 days, total value for money.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterfly258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad S, General Manager at S Chalet Islamabad, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings,

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your stay with us and it was really a great pleasure becoming a host to you. Thank you very much again for your review, we look forward to accommodate you and your recommended guests repeatedly at Chalet Islamabad in future.

Best Regards

Muhammad Saeed
General Manager
Chalet Islamabad.
00923215553554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews