We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nexus Grace Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nexus Grace Guest House
Ranked #2 of 90 Islamabad B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nexus Grace Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed at NG guest house a number of times on my trips into Islamabad. They are extremely helpful, providing all the necessary services I needed. They arranged for airport pickup, free and reliable wifi connection, clean renovated rooms and bathrooms, excellent help provided by Sameer the owner, whose is fluent in English. They accommodated by last minute reservations on my return and were flexible with my changing schedule. I would stay here again and would highly recommend this guest for both business and personal travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aeyliya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
5
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

It was a good choice we made when we visited Islamabad. We planned to stay for one-two nights, but at the end we left after 5 days enjoying staying this guesthouse. You can get any information or help you need while traveling in Islamabad from the owner Sameer who happened to be a great host and very supportive. The guesthouse is not big, but has a terrace, has a good internet connection (WiFi), reasonable prices for food and friendly staff. The location is very convenient and it is easy to explore the city from there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I booked this guest house based on the reviews I saw on trip advisor while I was in the uk. The communication was excellent and I was happy before I even reached Pakistan. We booked the Executive Suite (2KingBeds,Kitchen,Dining&Terrace) and 2 inter connected rooms with separate ensuite showers. The rooms were perfect for what we needed as a big family and the executive suite is like a studio apartment and thats where we all spent most of our time. Each and every detail has been thought of to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Very impressed with everything and above all Sameer and his Staff were very helpful and definitely went the extra mile and was able to help us with all of our requests. We were so impressed that we are planning to come again in a few months and are bringing more family and friends to join us there.

Room Tip: If you staying as a family then I would highly recommend the executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had to make a last minute plan on an urgent assignment and chose this place to stay as it seemed the most cost effective. I spent a total of 4 days in 2 trips back to back and was amazed at the extra mile they would go here to make your trip worth-while and your stay as comfortable, safe and peaceful as can be. From advise on how to best schedule your tour to making travel arrangements to even making any appropriate arrangements before or after your arrival and/or departure, they manage to have the appropriate and effective resources close at hand to meet services demands that may normally be considered beyond their look-out. And the best part is the friendly attention and care with which they do all this without any explicit or implicit selling or promotion of any of their own or their business partner's services; something which you may expect from none other than a friend. I am personally grateful to Sameer for his help in making my trips fruitful. The rooms and rest-rooms were really neat and I had good wi-fi connection all the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was my second trip to Pakistan and i explicitly chose to stay at this guest house as i had a wonderful experience the last time. I had stayed for a period of 9 days and had never encountered any problems. I had a very pleasant experience and all the personal of the guest home were very kind and helpful. They did their best to make our stay more comfortable. The guest house was equipped with UPS which did not let us experience anything of the major power shortage in Pakistan.
All in all, it was a very nice place to stay at and i definitely going to stay there the next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajmal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent Three nights at this guest house - The room at the facilities were as expected - with excellent WIFI speed. Very good security - but the most impressive part of this stay was the helpfulness of the owner and his staff. They literally go out of their way to help.
Thank you to Sameer and his staff for a very pleasant and memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFBashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel was excellent and met all our needs. The room had air conditioning which ensured our stay was more than comfortable. We also had a fan which kept us cool. The adjacent room utilised was brilliant to maintain the safety of our mother so that we could keep her close to us. She was really appreciative of the fact she was near us with the door in between.
Both rooms were supplied with TV's and we also had free access to the internet which was more than useful so we did not have to search for internet cafe's.
We were supplied with a list of Tourist attractions by the manager who was more than helpful. The service was excellent and the staff were polite and very well mannered often going to the local shops to pick up any thing we required. Both rooms were installed with fridges which were extra large so we could keep all groceries and stock cool. The breakfast was excellent with choices of continental or traditional menus. Another bonus was the meals in the evening via the hotel staff being newly made and fresh which was much appreciative.

All facilities were available and the Manager was extremely polite, friendly and assisted us with other services outside of his role. He always gave us time by attending all our needs.
The hotel is highly recommended at a good price for families or individuals staying in Pakistan.

We want to thank the staff and Manager for the excellent service recieved and support which made our stay comfortable with all amenities to hand, the rooms being clean and tidy. A pleasant place to stay. We were also able to use the hotel Taxi service to and fro from the hotel at all times which were very efficient. We enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend others to use this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask the manager for advice on choices he was more than willing to help us and gave us an excellent o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebeda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamabad hotels
1.3 mi away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 20 in Islamabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 20 in Islamabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Crown
Royal Crown
#7 of 20 in Islamabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Envoy Continental Hotel
Envoy Continental Hotel
#3 of 20 in Islamabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grace Guest House
Grace Guest House
#5 of 90 in Islamabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Cape Grace Guest House
New Cape Grace Guest House
#1 of 90 in Islamabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nexus Grace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nexus Grace Guest House

Property: Nexus Grace Guest House
Address: House 95, Saddar Road, G-6/1, Islamabad 44000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Islamabad Capital Territory > Islamabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Islamabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nexus Grace Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nexus Grace Guest House in Islamabad Hostel best Accommodation Bed and Breakfast is a premium addition to the hospitality industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Nexus Grace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing