We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Upper Deck

Upper Deck
Ranked #129 of 183 Restaurants in Islamabad
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: A seafood restaurant which prides itself on its unprecedented food quality, consistency, five star service, and the provision of a serene ambiance mixed with nostalgic music.
islamabad
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The restaurant is very tastefully decorated, gives a very stylish & expensive look. The food is just all right---nothing outstanding, used to be very good. Location in F/7 is very good. They would do well to pay attention to food and do something about their prices which are unreasonably high.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank n b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Visit with Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have a very nice experience along with my family for this restaurant, Food was excellent, Staff was always on move, Perfect environment for family dinner or evening function.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabeen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islamabad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. The upper deck special soup Sea food pasta and mixed catch(assortment of fried backed and bbq seafood- batter tasted excellent and we left feeling satisfied that we had decent food and excellent atmosphere. We'd definitely go again. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamala868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,027 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 684 helpful votes
“Nice decor, good service but weak on the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

What was very good:
- the mixed grilled/BBQ fish, cooked to perfection (easy to overcook fish)
- the nice decor (dim lights, wood)
- the service.
Yet I was very disappointed by many other dishes:
- calamari salad barely had calamari but tons of cheap onions instead,
- blue cheese salad had no blue cheese in it, barely a faint idea by the sauce which was very light. The mushrooms were from a can. Mushrooms are not expected in a blue cheese salad so if you decide to add them they should be fresh not from a can.
- almond soup was so thick from starch that it felt like a potatoe soup sprinkled with a few almonds
- Chinese fish was full of corn starch.
So great atmosphere but be careful what you choose on the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Deck also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Been to Upper Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing