We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetly the best sushi in Isloo”

Sakura Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 206 Restaurants in Islamabad
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: A truly authentic Japenese Restaurant. As you dine with us you will not only savour the sumptous flavour but also the spectacular design that actually makes you feel that you are actually in Japan. Sakura is made to capture your heart and soul imagination
Restaurant details
Description: A truly authentic Japenese Restaurant. As you dine with us you will not only savour the sumptous flavour but also the spectacular design that actually makes you feel that you are actually in Japan. Sakura is made to capture your heart and soul imagination
Peshawar, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definetly the best sushi in Isloo”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Best sushi in isloo by far. The chef knows what he's doing. California rolls and tempura prawns FTW :D

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bumbola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magadino, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Japanese in town”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Definitely the best Japanese in town. Good ambience and excellent food. The service is usually quite slow though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GianlucaGuidotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
1,039 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 703 helpful votes
“Safe and delicious sashimis”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The first thing we were told upon arrival in Pakistan is: stay away from raw fish, Islamabad is far from the ocean, it's not safe to eat suhis & sashimis.

It happens that we were invited the first week at the Sakura and really enjoyed it's authentic Japanese cuisine, we ate raw fish and we didn't get sick.

As a tip, if you live in Islamabad, the best fish market (in case you wish to do your own sashimis) is in Rana Market, in F7, just behind Hardee's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjarmasin, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pricey but always excellent”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

comes here quite regularly, the revamped menu is great and offer great selection. very pricey for the city standard but the quality of the food is excellent. try one of the bento menu

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“The One and Only!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Sakura is the one and only japanese cuisine restaurant in Islamabad. It is an excellent little place inside the Marriot Hotel and the best california rolls I have had in Pakistan. I am not a great fan of the Japanese Cuisine but I cant deny that the food served was excellent and authentic and the decor is beautiful. Sakura is very expensive though and you can expect a check of $30-40 for two people including soft drinks. I dont know if the place offers any wines or sake because oh well I didnt ask for it. Overall, an excellent japanese restaurant and a great place to have a fine dining experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Umair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing