We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of Pakistan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Islamabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

It is a great hotel by all means.Good location,great architecure,spacious rooms and bathrooms and complimentary soft drinks in minibar. Great food in Zamana resturant.Staff is very friendly and helpful.We enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rashidfarooq7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Islamabad Serena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 575 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have stayed several times at the Serena and wrote a raving review in February 2013 but this time I experienced a few unpleasant things. I had ordered a fish filet at the Zamana restaurant and one piece definitely smelled too fishy, although I complained, left the piece on my plate, and instructed the waiter to talk to the Chef, nothing happened. When I returned from the gym the key card did not work, allegedly because I had booked only for half a day but I paid for the entire day/night even though I stayed only from 12-20hh. At check-out for the first time I paid in local currency, and the cashier very frankly told me that I should not expect to get the change. It was only 380 Rp., about 3.5 USD but it put me off. I lodged an official complaint by email, which was acknowledged but no apology offered.

Room Tip: View to court yard
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kilovolt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, I don't understand why Serena is not as famous as JW marriott!! I mean, I have stayed in both and I can't differentiate between the level of luxuriousness each has, obviously it's a Pakistani hotel and that makes you proud knowing there is a Pakistani Hotel that matches International standards!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galaxial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Excellent hotel, with a great feel of luxury to it. Great rooms, good food at the breakfast buffet and several restaurant on site to choose from as well. The pool and gym areas were nice, although the pool doesn't get much afternoon sun since it is in the shade of the hotel buildings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trotter79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

By all means an excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious rooms with well equipped bathroom and complementary soft drinks in the minibar. Breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. Different restaurants with delicious food. Great swimming pool and luxurious spa. The only minus is the poor wifi connection in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter_Oostelbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is Hotel is great, Im visiting it for the second time with my business trip. Especially want to thank the staff for their 5star service they are very friendly and helpful. The only thing is that it was a holiday and the other restaurants were closed. Be ready for a through security check as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are great for panorama view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pomerebuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have yet to see a more beautiful hotel....its luxurious and impressive....the cuisine is great and the staff really helpful.i also like their bakery a lot.good security.definitely the best hotel in pakistan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arwajid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamabad
1.4 mi away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 23 in Islamabad
369 reviews
24.4 mi away
Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills
9.2 mi away
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Envoy Continental Hotel
Envoy Continental Hotel
#3 of 23 in Islamabad
36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Islamabad Hotel
Islamabad Hotel
#6 of 23 in Islamabad
48 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shelton Guest House
Shelton Guest House
#7 of 23 in Islamabad
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islamabad Serena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islamabad Serena Hotel

Address: Khayaban-e-Suhrawardy, Islamabad 44000, Pakistan
Phone Number:
Location: Pakistan > Islamabad Capital Territory > Islamabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Islamabad
Price Range: $286 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Islamabad Serena Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Islamabad Serena Hotel stands at the foot of the Margalla Hills, on fourteen acres of land, with beautiful gardens and serene water shore of the Rawal Lake in close proximity, next to the Diplomatic Enclave. The architecture and interiors of this fabulous Hotel building is a mere reflection of typical Pakistani cultural heritage depicting the skills and craftsmanship of native artisans. In this state-of-the-art building, local traditions are elegantly combined with latest technologies in order to provide a comfortable stay to our prestigious guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Islamabad Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing