We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average hotel for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Islamabad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Islamabad Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Islamabad
toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“average hotel for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in 1995 and again went in there in 2012 honestly there is very little changed literally, for the price they charge it is not upto standard you can get better price value in Hills view hotel near F8 markaz.

Rooms are okay included breakfast needed some improvement.

Room Tip: If at first you don't like room go back to front desk and ask for different room maybe you get l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
4
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Really not up to modern hotel standards but for the country with its unique problems it's better to be in the second rather than first row seats. Low profile means less problems.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed there 10 nights Oct 2011.
The rooms are ok in size and clean. house keeping standard
Staff quite friendly
BF was average, no fresh fruits and salad
there is a small in the 3rd fl
internet is free but the wifi is unstable. you can use the internet cable in the room which is more stable
the location is good close to some eateries and blue area
security is good as well
all in all the hotel is a good choice for a budget of 60 usd/night

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mashtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

I travel quite frequently to Islamabad & have lived in different Hotels like Crowne Plaza & B&B's like Embassy Lodge & I have found this Hotel to be the best in value & services.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PkWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai,
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2007

After Holiday Inn Lahore, we were expecting Holiday Inn Isb to be of the same standards, but unfortunately it was a dissappointment.

The hotel from the outside looks miserable. There is no view as such fom any rooms. The rooms are small and not much walking space, bathrooms need modernizing and the service is just average.

It was an OK OK experience, nothing too great

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 20 in Islamabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.1 mi away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 20 in Islamabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Envoy Continental Hotel
Envoy Continental Hotel
#3 of 20 in Islamabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Crown Plaza
Hotel Crown Plaza
#11 of 20 in Islamabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency Hotel
#10 of 20 in Islamabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Crown
Royal Crown
#7 of 20 in Islamabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islamabad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islamabad Hotel

Property: Islamabad Hotel
Address: G6 Civic Centre | P.O. Box 1373, Islamabad 44000, Pakistan (Formerly Holiday Inn Islamabad)
Location: Pakistan > Islamabad Capital Territory > Islamabad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Islamabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Islamabad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Islamabad Hotel Islamabad
Islamabad Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing