We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
3
11
18
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
11
18
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Visited with a friend to catch up that I hadn't seen for couple of years. Location very good- but the service was bad. Almost all the staff including some managers that appeared from nowhere were looking after a table of 6/7 (must have been some important people) and just ignored the rest of the restaurant. My initial request for coffee never materialised and my friend's tea after it did was microwaved in front of us, in fact all the hot drinks were microwaved which I hope they soon realise isn't right for a supposedly 4star establishment.
Thought there were many staff wondering around the lobby wearing suits but not a gentle nod or a friendly hello to acknowledge any of the guests, very robotic all this.
The food was fine but service was just poor, the counters behind the buffet was dirty and the spellings of the dishes wrong. (Buffet tags)
This can be a true 4 star place with a bit more care and eye for detail.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank NottsTTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Due the change in AKU Travel Policy and non availability of room in other hotels I have to stay in Crown Plaza from May 16 - 18. Room was reasonably okay but not that much good as compare to the amount one pays. Food is hopeless with no care of hygiene.On 17th. night I asked for Chicken Reshmi Kabab and VANILA ICE CREAM. The quality of Kababs was so poor. During eating I feel that I do not need ice cream and its better to take herbal/green tea to digest poor kababs. I called room service and requested them that if ice cream is no ready then kindly do not send and serve me green tea. The man replied "No Sir it is not possible". Look, I was so astonished when ice cream came in. It was NOT VANILLA but STRAWBERRY and not ice cream but was freezed like ice and cut in ice cubes.
THIS HOTEL IS NOT WORTH TO STAY at COST OF HEALTH and SAFETY.
Their electronic device at the entrance was also not functioning.

Room Tip: Horrible look in all back-side rooms and roadside rooms must be noisy
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank syedshujaathussainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Was very close to the city centre. Had decent breakfast and sufficient rooms. Overall a decent experience. However, it could have been a bit better as the rooms needed some upgrade.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marium Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Stayed there for more than a week. Its a guest house more than a hotel. Limited options for dine in. Breakfast have very few options and not worthy at all to eat. Highly not recommended to stay unless your company is arranging your stay there.

Room Tip: No For Rooms Facing AK Fazal ul Haq Road
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 280alis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

its very good , old and famous Hotel, opposite to Margalla Hills , a very nice view from your Room specially in Mornings. Lot of food chains and restaurant are just walk way,
Rooms are good , centrally air conditioned, a very good buffet break fast.
you may also have official conferences.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WU-KHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews