We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good layout and environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #94 of 187 Restaurants in Islamabad
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Swabi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good layout and environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

McDonald's is situated in F-9 Park. The location is great. Layout of the restaurant including parking and inside has been very well designed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
261 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“I'm simply Lovin'It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great place to have wonderful world class Food.Burgers,nuggets,fries are simply tempting and freshness guaranteed till last bite.Hot Fudge Sundae is a must and in winters Coffee in multiple flavours at a very reasonable price only one can get here.Happy meal is ultimate charm for all young ones.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“McDonalds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

An international brand which needs no explanation. Had a wonderful experience along with friends. Quality food served.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank funny_faru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good eat out place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Like most of other outlets of this franchise it has good food and nice location. You can eat inside or enjoy it in the open lawn in good weather. Size of the burger has shrunk quite a bit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellerpkIslamabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
“Great disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We last visited Pakistan two years ago and I feel like this time the standard has dropped. Its a very "pakistani" surrounding place instead of a westernized location like it shouldve been. There were a lot of flies and workers going around spraying fly resistant spray. The fries tasted like they were very pakistani. McDonalds is a western restaurant and I feel it should have the North American taste not mixed with Pakistan's style of eating. The burger was limp and didn't look very fresh.The ones I've eaten in North America are very fresh and they literally look like a piece of art. They are smooth and look almost baked to perfection but Pakistan's look like the ones you get from the local market. The burger kept falling apart because of the low quality bun. The drink's cup material was so low-quality that when I held the cup it got squished. If my drink was full, I would've just spilled it. You gotta up your game, Mcdonalds. I just feel it got way too Pakistani for a western restaurant and lost its touch. Very unclean place. Did I mention we had to wait 10 minutes for our food? That's not a fast food restaurant, that's a normal restaurant. And the smell was SO bad surrounding the counter area, my family went outside because we couldnt sustain the smell. It was really not tolerable. There's a lot of other restaurants like Hardee's maybe they wont be as disappointing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mahnoor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing