We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Lazeez - CLOSED

Cafe Lazeez
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I choose this for my wedding anniversary.. We were received very kindly and made to sit in a comfortable environment. While my parents ordered steaks and fish & Chips etc, I ordered mughlai chicken and chicken in green spice which was awesome. The breads (hans) were fresh and mouth watering. Really liked it. I will definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Global_Travler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An Institution!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Cafe Lazeez is perhaps among the oldest fine dining places in Islamabad. From the best mezzeh platter in Pakistan to the generous helpings of fish and chips and the Pakistani mince meet with Bell peppers and steaming nans you will definitely be back again and again. Like most Islamabad restaurants its expensive by Pakistani standards but at 20 dollars a head you could not ask for a more sumptuous meal with great ambiance and service. An added advantage is the private dining area options in the restaurant as well as beautiful outdoor seating. My thanks to them for letting us enjoy some late night dinners after 11pm-an exception in Islamabad!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aimanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pakistani dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate at Cafe Lazeez last month and thought that restaurant deserved a review on trip advisor.
To start with the decoration, lighting and ambiance in the restaurant is perfect.
The service was also excellent. I had Pakistani and my husband continental dishes.
It can be compared to any good International restaurant in Europe.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anithainpakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sweet place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

You are welcomed as soon as you walk in by this warm feeling ... The servers are very attentive and walk you through what they have and what all they can do...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ayounis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

wonderful restaurant excellent food specially nali gosht ful of flavor good service is well love this place

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank khanbaba111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lazeez also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing