We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfogetable Visit to Khiva in 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of KHIVA Restaurant

KHIVA Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 187 Restaurants in Islamabad
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: House # 64, Main Margalla Road, Sector: F-6/3, Islamabad. 1st house of sector F-6/3 on Main Margalla Road after Hill Road or last house of F-6/3 before Hill Road. Near Shalimar Cricket Ground, Hill Road, Said Pur Village, Margalla Hills
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
“Unfogetable Visit to Khiva in 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

through radio programme i won voucher nd visited to khiva for the first time with my family.
it wa an awesome visit. a kind of different restaurant i found in islamabad.
ywe ordered for chicken karraahi, it really yummilious. i loved each and every bit of khiva
specially the way food waz served and cultural effect. and the most intersting thing.... my mother with me , for the frst time we had a meal somewhere outside together. . . we still still remember
those moments.... i found this restaurant entirely elengant. and the food was delicious.
since then i could nt go to khiva again ...... i miss tose moments with my family and KHIVA. .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elegant2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    67
    21
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
““Love KHIVA ...””
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Such a Best restaurant i visited I love to go Khiva because food is realy yummy,lovely atmosphere had good experienced of service I love chicken karahi with bones ITS SUPERB LOVE IT .....

Been there for lunch. It was hard to select what to eat because menu has a lot of options. Asked the house opinion and all of them were excellent. Loved the food, and the fresh orange juice was excellent....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank junaidahmad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
“nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent venue to start your evening out, very good service and great views over islamabad No dress code so we were seated next to people in suits on one side and on the other side shorts and flip flops. Not what I expected for a classy venue.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Jahanz... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taxila, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

it had been an awesome experience for being there. Neat and clean environment with best possible serving and high quality food. I enjoyed alot with my friends for being there. I would suggest all of you to visit there once

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aik788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mindblowing Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I happened to visit Khiva couple of times and I liked the pleasing atmosphere, comfortable setting, superb amenities and obviously the food. Loved the food, especially the soup corner; I personally liked their soup corner (Shurpa – Soups is what they call it) and I recommend “Mastava” and “Atala” soups even if you are vegetarian you can try that. There are varieties of Afghan, Baluchi, Mughlai foods that it is difficult to select. Also the appetizers and salads are good if you are looking for something light and refreshing. Then there is a variety of ‘Lunch Box’ meals, which you can pick and run away if you are in a hurry. The rates are reasonable no matter you are a student or employed. Other than the restaurant, they deal in Marketing & Event Management, Patisserie, Event Lawns, and have an Art Gallery. I recommend you to pay a visit at least once and you will not regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blackartist5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KHIVA Restaurant also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Been to KHIVA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing