We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
22
30
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
30
5
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 60 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We stayed here twice and found the staff to be friendly, interested and really helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable and included a washing machine which was really handy on our return visit, cooking facilities and a large sink. Although the bathroom was small it was clean and adequate for our needs. our breakfast consisted of a selection of food, some quite spicy. We found the location good as we were able to walk to the city centre and back later at night feeling quite safe.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 118val
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Spent 2 nights here as part of Intrepid Tour. Handy location - about 10 to 15 mins walk to centre. Staff are friendly and helpful. Spacious modern rooms. Good enough breakfast. Good Wi-Fi. No negatives. Enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel located within walking distance of the city centre. The reception staff was great and very responsive. The room were very comfortable and modern. The morning breakfast was delicious. The Korean restaurant on the main floor has great dishes when you don't want to go out for your meal. Also tried the massage centre and the lady was great. Overall a great stay! This was the joining hotel for our tour and we spent a total 3 nights there.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank paulealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed here only for 1 night at the end of our Mongolian trip. The hotel was clean, and the room was very big, plenty of space for luggage. Bathroom is spacious as well. Air conditioning worked very well. TV has many stations including a few in English and some US channels. The bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was decent, not great. Not a whole lot of varieties. So we had a light breakfast before he headed out.

The hotel also has massage service but we didn't have a chance to try. One restaurant on the premises which is a Korean restaurant.

Very good location. Nice walk to town for shops and restaurants. It was fairly close to the black market, took us about 20 some minutes.

Overall it's a good hotel to stay at.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RudyL-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The hotel is quite well positioned, a little away from the centre but with a nice view over the "river" so it feels quite spacious. And just a 10-15min walk to Chinggis Square. Rooms are basic but pretty cool with big windows to maximise views and light. Effective wifi. Basic bathrooms. Good cleanliness but spotty room service (somehow it didn't always happen). Breakfasts entirely missable (in fact I'd recommend skipping the breakfast and eating in one of UB's many good restaurants or coffee shops) BUT the Korean on-site restaurant was great. Overall the hotel needs a refurb of fixtures and fittings.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wking21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews