We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$203
Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
$198
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
SeaBrat
St. Petersburg, Florida

Great lodging and good value

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 13, 2016via mobile
We met Michael the manager on the way in. He introduced us to some other Americans in the lounge. He was very attentive the whole time. Much more then you would expect from the manager!

The room was over the top. The breakfast that comes with a deluxe room was very good. The concierge level was not worth the extra cost unless you want privacy (better breakfast down stairs).
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelExecutiveGM, General Manager at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Sep 13, 2016
Dear Guests - thank you for your very kind review. It was my pleasure to welcome such a nice couple. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return one day!

Just a quick note however to clarify if I may, re the "Concierge Service" - we do not actually charge extra for the use of the Executive Lounge - the extra cost is charged for the higher category room (a suite) which has its own sitting room and upgraded facilities The Executive Lounge is a nice place to sit and relax and have privacy and is ideal for meetings too.

Once again it was wonderful to meet you both.

Sincerely

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $91
  • ZenHotels.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $370
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $99
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $76
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $145
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $129
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$23
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.9 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $128
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $119
  • Booking.com
    $142
1.8 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
174
184
38
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
184
38
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the square sukhbaatar square central location room service spacious rooms breakfast buffet excellent location the air conditioning centre of town floor city ub bw mongolia english kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 413 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

very nice hotel, loved the top floor bar which is a nice place to finish the night, had some great singers preforming most nights. room was comfortable, wifi reliable, breakfast was fine however after a week i needed a change.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelExecutiveGM, General Manager at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Guest- thank you so much your kind review-we really appreciate your kind feedback which is invaluable.

We are always looking at ways to improve our services and will follow up on the breakfast! We currently offer so much ranging from breads and pastries, cereals , salads, fruits, cold meats and cooked items plus of course eggs to order. Any ideas would be appreciated as we would like to make the hotel a home away from home.



We hope to meet you again one day.Until then, we send our sincere regards

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This is my second time staying at the Best Western Tuushin, and I have been very happy both times. This time in particular, I found the staff (housekeepers, receptionists, Manager, waiters) to be so friendly and accommodating I felt compelled to write a review. Zulaa and Zoloo at the front desk were especially helpful and made my stay even better.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanderlusting_CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelExecutiveGM, General Manager at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear Guest- we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your highly positive review is really appreciated, as it shows our efforts are working in our mutual favour and encourages our staff to continue their hard work as guest satisfaction is our aim.

Most sincere thanks

Michael

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The most memorable thing about this hotel for me was the beautiful two story mural in the lobby. Imagine broad undulating swaths of color, like wind, and the color is repeated stamps of tiny running horses. Then there's the gift shop and art gallery. Lots of horse art work. Horses are part and parcel of the Mongolian experience.

The second most memorable thing was the view over the square from my corner room. Great! The room was comfortable and clean. Wifi was easily accessible. The water coming out of the tub was brown, probably from lack of use, but the shower and sink were fine.

All the staff that I interacted with were friendly, professional, courteous and responsive.

The breakfast food was adequate and what one might expect. There could be a crush at times in the dining room, making it difficult, but not impossible, to find a place to sit.

I would return to this hotel should I ever revisit Mongolia.

Room tip: Try to get a corner room facing the square and ask for a nonsmoking room. Some rooms have a slightly smoky smell.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank justshelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelExecutiveGM, General Manager at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Thank you for your very kind review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted you like our exclusive horse mural- picture is a focal point for the hotel and is admired by many! Our view over the square is another exclusive and some people come to our 25th floor restaurant/bar to admire the excellent views for miles around. We do hope you will visit us again-until then we send our thanks again and our kindest regards.

Sincerely

Michael - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Good location. Comfortable beds. Good free WiFi. Adequate AC. Average breakfasts. The biggest problem was the sewage smell in our room. We didn't do anything about it because it went away with the AC on and we were only there for two nights. What can you really expect from Best Western? And then there was the tiny soaps. Hysterical!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank deepchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelExecutiveGM, General Manager at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Guest-thank you for your feedback- your comments are invaluable for us, so as to guage guest satisfaction and main high standards. I was concerned to learn of the sewerage smell you mentioned , but a little more pleased to learn it quickly went away. I have written to you in private requesting your room number, so I can personally check the room myself. Some work was carried out in the past few weeks nearby on pipes outside the hotel - for a day or so, there was a lingering smell outside and I wonder if this was the cause? We are proud of our relationship with Best Western and as a Best Western Premier, and are delighted to have recently been awarded five star status by the Mongolian Hotels Association / Ministry of Tourism and as you will see, our average star ratings on Trip Advisor reflect this rating. Finally to answer your comment regarding small soaps - these were limited edition organic soaps we trialed whilst awaiting a shipment from Europe. These we smaller than normal as our aim was to replace them daily for hygiene reason. They were quite popular with many guests.

I hope this helps and I trust the minor issues you experienced, did not distract from the overall enjoyment during your stay with us.

Sincerely

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Well-located close to the main Square and all city tourist sites.
Comfortable rooms, but the aircon needs to be managed, good meals and facilities. Staff very helpful.
Only two lifts which made moves a bit slow at times
Charged for airport shuttle which wasn't really appropriate.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank rmhMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaelExecutiveGM, General Manager at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Dear RMH- thank you for your review.It is appreciated and choosing to saty with us. Your comments are helpful and we will certainly investigate the A/C -can you please advise when you stayed with us and your room number and exact problem you experienced. Regarding the lift, normally, there is no problem, however if the hotel is full or there is a major event being held, the lift can be slower for a short time and we are currently discussing further options with our architects. I have written to you (via Trip Advisor) regarding the airport shuttle, as airport shuttles are not normally included in our room rates, however we can arrange transport to the airport by private car and this is at an extra charge. Please feel free to email me directly at the address below, so we can investigate and respond to your queries.

Sincerely

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews